We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
USD 126
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.comUSD 131
Agoda.comUSD 127
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,250
527
110
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,250
527
110
25
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019

I loved staying at the Hotel Sonne. The customer service was excellent. At first, due to construction, I was not very pleased with the view of the room. They were so helpful to offer other room selections, but we chose to keep the very nice room that we had, with the understanding they are renovating and the view was not as great. However, the room was very comfortable and larger than most European hotel rooms. They were very helpful to give directions to places and help when we needed a cab. Due to an injury I had that required a two-night hospital stay, they were so helpful to extend our reservation at a very reasonable rate. They also showed so much concern about my injury and made me feel right at home. Each day, the breakfast was so good and the coffee was delicious. I highly recommend this place. It is so convenient to all of the great eating places.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank baatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Superb hotel? I beg to differ !

I already wrote lots of reviews on all kinds of hotels, restaurants and attractions, and almost all of them were very positive. This is the first time I really felt compelled to be quite negative. Indeed, I feel cheated.

Arriving at the hotel, by car, is a dangerous adventure. There is no place to unload luggage, unless double parking. The hotel entrance is located on a busy main street, right at the traffic lights. Passing car drivers start yelling at you.
Excellent staff? The reception staff first sent us to the wrong room. So we intruded in an occupied room.
During the multiple trips we made, I never used a non-airco room. I thought airco was standard in this class of hotels. Because of construction works, the airco at Sonne is disconnected for a couple of months. We were never told about his - while we were warned about the missing parking. Why not mention the airco problem in the same email?
On the hotel description and advertising (web advertising) air conditioning is still mentioned! While the reception clerk even dared to say that we did not have to complain, because there never had been airco in the hotel. How about the older control pannel in the room, and the advertising then?
Unfortunately we were there during the end of June 2019 heatwave. All we got was a noisy displaceable ventilator.
We asked for a quiet room. We got a room on the first floor, right at the facade, just above the traffic lights. So, even impossible to open a window. Not really ideal for a good night"s sleep.

A lot of these problems were certainly due to the construction works, planned until end february 2020.
Well then, during this period, stop pretending being a four star hotel and seriously reduce your prices. Or better still, close the hotel in the meantime.
We felt cheated!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jozef_of_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Füssen is German castle central. Situated in the heart of the Bavarian Alps and near all three Ludwig II castles, this little town is bustling with activities. This hotel is in the heart of the town and has free parking. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was on the upper floor restaurant and was varied and very good. The staff is pleasant and will give you all the information you need for your visit. If you have a chance to visit the smallest of these castle the Linderhof, the gardens are breathtaking and the road leading there has beautiful vistas.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Great smaller style family hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with a bonus for travellers of a guest complimentary laundry. Parking is a 5 minute walk away while construction is underway. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Great art on display.
Would highly recommend,

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestoholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

This is a lovely hotel with an unusual artistic design. It looks small from the outside but the rooms are very spacious. The staff are friendly and very helpful. There is no htoel car park but if you park in the local car park then they will give you a token for €10 for your entire stay so that cost is pretty minimal. Most tourists that come here want to visit Neuschwanstein Castle, so the hotel will give you Fussen pass that will get you free bus ride to Hohenschwangau. When we were checking out, they let us leave our luggage in a secure locker until the afternoon when we returned. The breakfast (which was included in our hotel booking) was really nice. If you didn't have breakfast included then there is a large supermarket which is 5 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews