We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 63
Booking.comUSD 63
Hotels.comUSD 63
FindHotelUSD 63
eDreamsUSD 63
CheapTicketsUSD 63
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
81
275
171
86
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
275
171
86
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We arrived at the hotel just after 2pm and drove into the garage. We went up to the lobby to check in. We were asked our name and then told that check in was at 3pm! I have been an Accor Reward member for years and this was the first time I was not able to check in right away, very strange. So we wasted an hour then were able to check in. Room was o.k. but not the best Ibis we’ve been in. We were also charged at check in which was unusual as we normally pay at check out. The hotel was a short walk into town but not in a great area. We had planned to stay for two nights but we had to change that so the same day we told reception we would be checking out the next day. I understood that he had taken care of the credit for the second night but in the morning I had to go through a long process to explain this again and the receptionist took a long time to figure this all out. She also was a little impolite to another guest during this process. This was definitely not our best Accor experience. Not sure if this was a cultural difference in this area or what, just a disappointing experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadrankoVujinovic, General Manager at Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Anne D, tahnk you for your rating. We´re very sorry, that your stay wasn´t the way you expected it. The usual check-in time in ibis hotels is always 3pm, except the cleaning women finishes earlier. We´re very sorry for the inconvenience at the reception. Nevertheless we´re hoping that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to welcome you again. Greetings from Germany, Jadranko Vujinovic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

It's an Ibis.
It has a comfortable bed, ideal for gently resting ones head.
It has four walls and working shower, without showing any spending-power.
It claims to have sound-proof windows, it does not, as we could hear every time a tram went past our window.
It's fine, you know what you're getting.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RichS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadrankoVujinovic, General Manager at Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear RichS87, thank you very much for your honest rating. We´re very thankful of a constructive feedback. We´re hoping that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to welcome you again. Greetings from Germany, Jadranko Vujinovic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice place. It was clean, quiet in the night and good beds to sleep in
The service by the staff was excellent. Everyby spoke English, which was great for a family that understand better German than spoken
In all, a good place to be at

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annika995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadrankoVujinovic, General Manager at Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Annika, thank you very much for your honest and positive rating. We´re hoping you enjoyed your stay and we woult like to welcome yu again. Many greetings from Germany, Jadranko Vujinovic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

The ibis Hotel at Augsburg Koenigsplatz is a short walk from the Augsburg railway station but is central to the town centre a modern hotel with all the usual amenities of an ibis hotel the rooms are comfortable

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank johncottrell37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Reasonable room but air conditioning not working properly so very warm in room. Staff helpful, directing us to places to eat for evening meal. Breakfast good. Check in and out easy and quick. Would possibly stay again

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Road12445545439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews