We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
122
222
62
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
222
62
28
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, location is a little out of town. Staff were very helpful and good selection at breakfast. Room was sufficient but pillows could of been better as they just vanished when you put your head on them

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 71adamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorintAUG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear Adam,
thank you so much for your review!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and you were satisfied with our staff. We are happy to forward your note with the pillow to our housekeeping.
We looking Forward to see you soon again in our Hotel.
Many kind regards
Dorint An der Kongresshalle Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Although of brutal external appearance,the Dorint is very comfortable inside,with extremely qiuet rooms.Unfortunately,the air conditioning was turned off ( late May) ,so that open windows were needed at night.Traffic noise was not great on 11 th floor.
All rooms have a balcony with two chairs,and there is a good opening window,as well as the balcony door.Storage space and lighting were good, and the fridge( rather feeble) was empty,but easily stocked from the foyer shop.
I slept very well on the cooler nights,after I had obtained adequate pillows and a sheet from the maid.As provided, the bed has two miniscule duvets and no perceptible suport for the head- this is not good enough for anyone of normal height or above.
The hotel provides a breakfast,excellent in every way,in a very pleasant room surrounded by greenery through the glass walls.
The quality of food at dinner was far above the usual for a corporate hotel.
.The food,and pleasant park surroundings,almost make up for the parsimony with the aircon and missing bedding.

Room tip: Uppermost floors are well worth the extra cost
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorintAUG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind words and your good feedback here on tripadvisor.com.
We are really happy that you could enjoy your stay with us at our Dorint Hotel Augsburg.
Your positive words about our room, the breakfast and the good dinner will be forwarded to our colleagues. Hopefully we can welcome you another time in our hotel!
Your Dorint An der Kongresshalle AugsburgTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Clean and modern facility. Fresh breakfast was very good and tasty. cook presented made omlett. Staff was generally kind and wear dressy uniforms. Pillow wasn't comfort relatively small size but has it's own nice view terrace.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 102terray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorintAUG, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Dear Terray,

thank you so much for your kind words and feedback here on tripadvisor.com

We are really happy that you could enjoy your stay with us at our Dorint Hotels & Resorts in Augsburg.

Your positive words about our staff and breakfast will be forwarded to our colleagues.

Hopefully we can welcome you another time in our Dorint An der Kongresshalle in Augsburg!

Your Dorint Team in Germany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Nothing really to complain about at this price point. The room was sizeable, rather clean, and even the bathroom was ok. Of course there are signs of wear here and there. The view from the balcony over the town of Augsburg is a good feature and very German. Breakfast is a good selection of everything you basically need, but nothing more, and the lobby bar is there if you need late night beers. And the service, I encountered no problems. Town centre is 20min walk away but there are nice restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank borjeharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorintAUG, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Borje Harrison,
thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our facilities and services. Should you ever visit our town again we would be happy to be your host again.
Best regards, your Dorint Team Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

I checked in with a colleague. We were both staying 1 night. We were served by 2 different ladies at the reception. I was told to pay the amount for the room & breakfast PLUS a refundable deposit for the minibar in the room PLUS a refundable deposit for parking.
My colleague only paid the amount for the room including breakfast. Why the double standards???
The refundable deposit took 2 weeks to be put back in my account. I still don't know why the double standards!!!

The unique thing about this hotel is that each & every room has a balcony. You will notice that the hotel is a cylinder & all the rooms are around the outside. I like the idea that each room has a different view, but sadly, some rooms overlook broken down buildings.

The breakfast buffet is a nice spread & starts at 0630hrs. Sadly, the omelette area (live cooking) didn't start until 7am, so we missed it.

They also had a power outage on certain floors, including mine, so the electronic cards to get in to the rooms were useless. Once inside, it was pitch black. Some guests were waiting for a good 30mins to get inside their rooms after breakfast.

I might go again, but they definitely have to improve in certain areas.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorintAUG, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Dhushan,
thank you for your rating. We are very thankful that you gave us all the information and expressed your dissatisfaction about our service standards, and we apologise for all the inconveniences incurred. Only through comments like yours, we are able to continuously improve our service & product standards and anticipate the needs of our clients. Please be sure that we will check to these Standards again.
We would be pleased if we can welcome you again in Augsburg or at another Dorint.
Best regards, your Dorint Team Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews