We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Hotel Ost am Ko
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Itu-SP
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place and fair price”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a very pleasant hotel. Its members are kind and warmly polite. Well situated, its accommodations are simply but comfortable. The breakfast is excellent, although it isn't included in the rate.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuizItu_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    145
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
111
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paraná
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and my daughter for two nights. The room is wide, clean, modern and very quiet. Localed in the historic center with parking ( but paid), internet acess free, mini-bar, TV LCD. Good breakfast with foods typical of Bavaria. Staff very kind, near the train station and a good restaurants.You will walk to the main attractions of the city

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank givanildobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel was close to the train station and was an overall good value. Our only complaint is that they told us when we checked in that breakfast would be 10 euro exxtra, so we went to McDonalds for breakfast. However when we checked out they told us that breakfast was included in our room rate. We were very peeved that they told us something different when we checked in. Also they told us there was no free WiFi but then we found out later that there was one free hour of WiFi each day. It was a nice hotel but they really need some staff training to not mislead customers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melike4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I really cannot add much more than has already been said about this wonderfully situated, clean and welcoming hotel. Our room was quite large, with the bathroom small, but workable. The staff was cordial, charming and communicated well in English, which is always good, given our poor German. The breakfast of cold dishes was typically German and very good. In terms of location, I don't think you could do much better - the old town is literally around the corner. My 5-circle review should not imply that this is the equivalent of a Maui resort, but is meant to convey that this hotel is of high value based on price, condition and location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cayman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel locates very close to both the train station and old town centre. You can take tram from the train station for 1 stop, get off at Koenigplatz or just walk about 10 minutes. The room is big and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I paid 55 Euro for a single room. For a level of three stars hotel, the price is acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cataniasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Dom Hotel
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Ost am Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Ost am Ko

Property: City Hotel Ost am Ko
Address: Fuggerstr. 4-6, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augsburg
#3 Family Hotel in Augsburg
Price range (per night): $126 - $223
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Hotel Ost am Ko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our feel good, premium-comfort category, City Hotel Ost "am Koe" is located at the main public transit point "Koenigsplatz" in the city center of downtown Augsburg. The well refined non smoking Hotel with the heartwarming hospitality and Mediterranean ambiance is open 24 hours every day. Our gourmet breakfast buffet is available till 12:00 am every day. Furthermore the central located downtown Hotel in the heart of the pedestrian area offers modern, comfortable and clean rooms in 3 categories. All rooms are equipped with new LCD Flatscreen televisions with SAT-TV/SAT-RADIO and WLAN (T-mobile HotSpot). The rooms offer a well stocked minibar, a free internet station in the lobby and the Hotel Sauna with Relax area.. Free WLAN stretches through the whole Hotel area. Adjoining to our Hotel we have a parking garage for your services, Annagarage (discounted rates are available - billing at the hotel) The Main Train station "Hauptbahnhof", all public transportation, the "Kongresshalle am Park" (Congress fair-center and park) and the historic old part of town with all the main sights are all within walking distance. No animals are allowed on Hotel premisses. Last partial remodeling of the Hotel - January/March 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel Ost am Ko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Augsburg
Augsburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing