We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Hotel Ost am Ko
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect location”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel locates very close to both the train station and old town centre. You can take tram from the train station for 1 stop, get off at Koenigplatz or just walk about 10 minutes. The room is big and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I paid 55 Euro for a single room. For a level of three stars hotel, the price is acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cataniasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    140
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
110
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The room was spacious and spotless. Hotell is vell maintained. It's located a few steps from city centre and at the same time it's quiet, is easy to drive to and find. Underground parking is 50 m away. Staff is good and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smk000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel offers an excellent location for anyone wanting to visit Augsburg city centre. many of the city's major attractions are within 5-15 minute walk e.g. Rathaus, Fuggerei. All day parking is 2 minute walk from the hotel and can be charged to hotel bill. Hotel rooms were clean, but small. The staff, especially on front desk are extremely helpful and spoke good English. A good hotel for a city break.

Room Tip: Rooms clean, but functional, bedrooms and bathrooms small. Beds alright, but need extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qferryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our first trip to our mother's home town and I couldn't have picked a better hotel! 5 minute walk from the train station. Beautiful old buildings everywhere you turn. 2 minute walk to Christkindlsmarkt (don't get me started on that subject!). Public transport 1/2 a block away.

The hotel itself...I don't know where to start! The bedroom with en suite was spotless! Breakfast was included with our room and it was FANTASTIC! But the best part of all was the staff at the front desk. I just can't compliment enough the gentlemen at the front. They are super friendly! They recommended a local "out of the way" restaurant that had the best German food! They answered any questions we had and gave us directions and suggestions of places to go that we wouldn't have thought of. I'm even excited about going back just to see them!

When we return to Augsburg, we won't even consider any other hotel. This has become our "go to" place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faeriemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

A short walk from the Christmas Market, which is a treat in itself, and from all the sights of old Augsburg, this was a perfect hotel for a short break in the snow! The room was pretty basic but immaculately clean and comfortable; breakfast, as commented on, excellent (you can order bacon and fried eggs, omelettes etc as well as the buffet).
We'd asked for a quiet room, and were at the back of the hotel away from the main road: it was excellently quiet. The bed was comfortable, the shower room was small but everything worked well.
We were visiting local friends and were taken to a range of Bavarian/Swabian restaurants: food, both in the Christmas Markets and the restaurants, was heavy on sausages, dumplings, substantial noodles etc. - since it was below freezing and snowing, we were quite glad of the fuel but you wouldn't want to eat like this in summer.
The Dom is really interesting (the oldest pictorial stained glass in the world, sensational pictures of 5 prophets), also the Fuggerei, 16th-century 'social housing' still inhabited, with really interesting small museum etc. We also went to Neuschwanstein Castle; a bit of a tourist rip-off and brings a whole new meaning to 'over the top'.
Everyone seemed really friendly and reacted well to our somewhat rusty German.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Dom Hotel
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augusta
#12 of 31 in Augsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Ost am Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Ost am Ko

Property: City Hotel Ost am Ko
Address: Fuggerstr. 4-6, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Augsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augsburg
Price range (per night): $124 - $222
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Hotel Ost am Ko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our feel good, premium-comfort category, City Hotel Ost "am Koe" is located at the main public transit point "Koenigsplatz" in the city center of downtown Augsburg. The well refined non smoking Hotel with the heartwarming hospitality and Mediterranean ambiance is open 24 hours every day. Our gourmet breakfast buffet is available till 12:00 am every day. Furthermore the central located downtown Hotel in the heart of the pedestrian area offers modern, comfortable and clean rooms in 3 categories. All rooms are equipped with new LCD Flatscreen televisions with SAT-TV/SAT-RADIO and WLAN (T-mobile HotSpot). The rooms offer a well stocked minibar, a free internet station in the lobby and the Hotel Sauna with Relax area.. Free WLAN stretches through the whole Hotel area. Adjoining to our Hotel we have a parking garage for your services, Annagarage (discounted rates are available - billing at the hotel) The Main Train station "Hauptbahnhof", all public transportation, the "Kongresshalle am Park" (Congress fair-center and park) and the historic old part of town with all the main sights are all within walking distance. No animals are allowed on Hotel premisses. Last partial remodeling of the Hotel - January/March 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel Ost am Ko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Augsburg
Augsburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing