We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
eDreamsUSD 105
Agoda.comUSD 105
PricelineUSD 105
TripadvisorUSD 105
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
207
154
29
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
154
29
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

The Dom Hotel is exceptional, everything we could have hoped for. Just two minutes from the Cathedral and on the site of what was the Propstei, where Emperor Maximilian stayed when here on imperial business. Archaeological treasures are displayed in the tranquil sitting area, where a generous bowl of fruit and nuts is offered for guests to help themselves. Our room was elegant, simply done, but all materials were of top quality - perfect. If you want utensils for the neat little kitchen-in-a-cupboard, you just have to ask. As the immediate - and very beautiful - buildings surrounding the Cathedral are administrative and away from the commercial centre, no one is there after office hours, and all is quiet in the evening. Five minutes' walking takes you into the city centre with all its historical interest, attractions and bright lights. The breakfast buffet could not be bettered: everything we could have wanted was beautifully presented, bowls and plates refilled in a trice as guests tucked in. A choice of LEAF TEA to put in a filter was the 'ne plus ultra' for us. The staff were discreet, unfailingly helpful and observant, the whole place is immaculately clean and well presented. A porter is on hand to help guests up- or downstairs with luggage if help is needed. This really is the best of Germany, and we shall be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Colette020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Spacious room with a comfortable bed. The window next to the bed had only sheer curtains, which was a tad odd as vacationers may not wish to be subjected to all that sunlight hitting the eye first thing in the morning. Good breakfast spread.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank wordsncolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

This hotel was only booked due to my oversight when planning our trip to Europe. I had already booked train tickets to come back from Italy via the Bremmer Pass intending to stay in Munich. Only found out about the Oktoberfest being on when I saw the prices of the few hotels that had rooms available! Undeterred a bit of digging showed Augsburg would be a nice place to visit which also had decent transport links to Munich. Turned out to be a really good oversight!

On arrival it was a swift check-in and key handover. Nothing was mentioned about a free upgrade to a tower room with incredible views across the rooftops. Absolutely stunning room with comfy seating.

Decent breakfasts were enjoyed with plenty of choice even though all the food labels were written in German - I'm not complaining but it was a bit unusual to see no English at all.

Overall a very pleasant stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LonelyBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Very nice updated hotel near the center of town. The rooms are large enough for two to spread out and include a love seat and small counter. The bath is about as large as you get in a hotel, modern and clean. They also have indoor locked storage for bikes.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bailiej757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We stayed at the hotel for five nights and we had a great time there. The loction is great as it's outside downtown Augsburg but the city centre is stil easily within walking distance. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. There are a couple of parking spaces in front of the hotel, but the hotel also has a garage at the back with a elevator system. Very clever! The breakfast is good with a decent selection. The staff at the breakfast were very effective and replenished everything rapidly. The pool wasn't the biggest one we have seen, but still nice and clean. The only negative thing we have to mention is that the sound-proofing of the doors to the room could have been better. Still - we will happily return to the Dom Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Norway_3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews