We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 127
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 127
View deal
eDreams
USD 114
View deal
Booking.com
TravelocityUSD 127
CheapTicketsUSD 127
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
61
118
29
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
118
29
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We loved this place. It has definite charm. the rooms are decorated really nicely. Very Bavarian. It doesn't feel like your average hotel. It feels special and that's what you want for a holiday. Comfortable bed. Excellent bathroom -- solid shower. I love a hot, powerful shower in the morning. This delivered. You should know -- if you stay in the front -- the light rail train runs through the night. In September, our windows were open. We didn't mind it.. Liked it, in fact. But just keep it in mind. You WILL hear it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eshepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

The exterior was attractive with geranium pots at the room windows. The interior grew on us. Room #19 seemed a bit small but it actually had wide windowsills so it became my luggage storage. The bathroom was really bright and light and it had some good features like a make-up mirror and wash mitts. The room was also well lit but with red and white patterned carpet seemed a bit dated but it was actually just a traditional German hotel and was very comfortable. The windows were well-insulated but the Irish pub was still noisy and my earplugs were useful and we both slept well. The best thing about this place was the staff. Everyone was friendly and warm and laughed a lot. Delightful! I recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concordia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here one night, but were very pleased with the hotel. Our room had modern decor. The staff was very nice, friendly, and efficient. The breakfast was very, very good! This hotel is in a central location, with easy access to the sights and central to the popular square. While a short visit, we enjoyed Augsburg.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank joannb650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Augsburger

Myself and three friends stayed at the Augsburger Hof for one night in August 2018 as we travelled the Romantic Road. Whilst the hotel was comfortable enough, with a large room enough for four girls and their stuff, the car park supplied by the hotel was very steep and tight, which can be difficult to navigate if your car is on the longer side. Due to another car being parked inconsiderately, it meant that ours got stuck and had to be forced out, causing damage to the hire car. For €8.50, the car park is convenient and for smaller cars would be perfect, but we found that it severely tarnished our experience of the hotel. We didn’t have the hotel breakfast as it was around the €13-€16 mark, but otherwise we found the hotel welcoming, quiet and comfortable. Due to the issues with the car park, we were not able to explore Augsburg so cannot comment on the location, but it was easily found following a satnav coming from nearby autobahns.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carla_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I really wanted to give Augsburger Hof five stars. Everything was as close to a perfect four star hotel as you can get in ascetic Germany with no a/c, cheap toiletries and flaccid pillows. Even the sitting shower with two sliding doors - nightmare of my travels - didn't leak a single drop.
The reason for 4 stars - a glass with a big fat lipstick print my wife almost drank wine from.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vladimir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews