We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 73
eDreamsUSD 73
TripadvisorUSD 73
StayForLong
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
114
192
90
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
192
90
16
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

When we arrived, we had to check-in at a machine in the entrance since the reception was already closed. A hotel guest who forgot his booking number or a homeless person was lying on the floor next to this check-in machine. Not very appealing.

The hotel room was fully functional. The room had a scenic view to a river and a little park with other homeless people. The coffee for breakfast (EUR 7) was disgusting.

I did not receive a final invoice of the stay and requested it by sending an email to Accor. The response that I got was "This is an automatic reply. Your message will not be processed."

Better spend a couple of more Euros to avoid this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ara9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2019

The room itself was very small, but somehow comfortable enough for 3 of us. Our daughter loved the bunkbed! The adult bed was pretty firm and was two twins pushed together. That's fairly common in Europe, but it wasn't ideal. But there IS air conditioning, which was very important for us.

The breakfast was actually quite good. Good coffee and a nice selection of items. The desk staff wasn't particularly helpful or polite. They have beer, wine, water, juice, and snacks in vending. There is a supermarket right next door for easy shopping, and a great pizza place, but other than that, the location wasn't great. There's a LOT of traffic and the nearest bus stop is about 15 minutes walking. Take a cab from the train station if you have luggage. The walk is too long and there is a LOT of traffic.

We'd stay here again if necessary, but would probably choose something more convenient next time.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraveMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

To start with something positive. Parking is free of charge and the location is acceptable. The male frontdesk was extremely friendly by calling us to check our arrival time.Unfortunately the rest of the staff did not match with that level.Then, the room var dirty, dust and particless (sand?) on floor. Toilet and shover were dirty. No way to get good constant sleep. Trafic on coridor and neighboring rooms went on the whole night. A bit like try to sleep in brothel. Breakfast was missing toast. So no interest to come back.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ShanghaiJyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I've used this Ibis before and I'll use it again when I'm next driving through Bavaria. I very much like the location. It's very easy to find either coming up from the South on road 17 or coming down from the A8 Munich to Stuttgart motorway. It's right on a key junction [Burgermeister Ackermann Strasse] with a big illuminated sign which is useful if arriving late at night in a dark rainstorm, as I did last week. It's a budget IBIS but the rooms I've had there have always been very good in all respects, clean, big, comfortable bed, good wifi connection, range of international tv stations, big shower unit etc. Excellent for the very reasonable price. Good 'German breakfast' for a few euros more. Not far from the city centre if you want to go there, but better still from my point of view, there is a late night filling station with an excellent shop, a good Chinese restaurant and a pizzeria [part of the filling station building] all directly outside the Ibis ie a few yards away. Also a Norma supermarket although as I've only arrived late at night, that's not been open but I know the chain and you can get just about anything you need. All in all, a good set up if you're travelling through. Human reception closes at 10pm but there is a registration machine which is easy to use. Thoroughly recommend this Ibis.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RD55Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This hotel is well suited for short stays in Augsburg. Actually it is a bed and breackfast hotel. The rooms are clean and nice. Not so far from Augsburg Hbf (It takes 10-15 minutes on foot if you have only one hand bag) but a bit far from city center. Staff are really friendly and supportive. By the way if you want to stay a long period in Augsburg I do not think if it is a good choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews