We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Visit to Nuremberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
art & business Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We visited Nuremberg as part of our journey across Germany. We have a friend who lives in Nuremberg and we met her there. We found the city to be beautiful and interesting. While there are many places in the world to visit, Nuremberg could be a repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanAndNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have stayed for two nights at this small, family- owned and run hotel.

The location is good, several hundred meters from the main railway station. Easy to walk to the hotel if you arrive by train, do not take a taxi. The rooms are not spacious, but convenient and they provide a proper milieu. The room and the bathroom were very clean and properly equipped. The owner family is carefully focusing on all details and is seriously regarding all the needs of the guests. The breakfast is offering a high variation of dishes, very tasty, excellent.

This hotel is a hidden pearl in Nürnberg, we highly recommend it to the readers and followers of Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. The art forms everywhere, including literature, sculpture, painting. The beautiful courtyard gave us so much pleasure. Even the breakfast was creative and delicious.The personnel was friendly and knowledgeable. We would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The best breakfast in Germany. Well, the best one I have had. Perfect Nuremberger sausages. Thinly sliced salami. Made in house yogurt. Power muslei. A lovely art-filled garden to eat in. Close to the hauptbahnhof. Close to the old center city. Super easy to get to from the airport. Friendly and efficient service. Good bar, too.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor. Easy to walk up to. No issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The location is perfect for visiting Nuremberg sights. A 20 minute walk takes you to the town centre and it is only a 5 min walk from the Hauptbahnhof train station. This is so convenient if you plan train excusions outside the city which are easy and great value. Also handy for U Bahn travelling to the historic sights of the Palace of Justice where the WW2 war criminal trials were held and The Nazi Party Rally grounds. Transfer time by train from the airport to the station is about 15 mins and costs 3 euros one way. Rooms are spotless with comfortable bed. Good shower facilities and complimentary gel. Excellent breakfast included with good self service choices. Omlettes cooked to order if required. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke English. We enjoyed a 4 night stay and were impressed overall with our experience. My only criticisms would be that there was no tea/coffee making facilities or refrigerator in the room. Also there is very little storage space for clothes. A small hanging area but no drawer units. However this did not detract from our stay and we would book again if visiting Nuremberg.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the first floor overlooking the back. Slept like a top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
965 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
610 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
175 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art & business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art & business Hotel

Address: Gleissbuehlstr. 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: $139 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — art & business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant 3 star superior hotel is an excellent starting point to experience Nuremberg. As the owner family we are focus on your well-being. We are a non smoking hotel. Every one of our 45 rooms and 4 Superior rooms are refreshingly straightforward and unfussy equipped. All rooms have individual air condition, and complimentary WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your art & business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing