We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
aspro
MEL

An excellent choice

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2016
I'll get the breakfast out of the way first: incredibly impressive for its originality and style. (It's not sumptuous like some high-class business hotels, or terribly luxurious, but it is very good, with some innovation.) The courtyard (where it is wonderful to sit out and have breakfast) was spoiled by smokers, so I had to sit indoors.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, except in warm weather. No aircon, and the rooms were quite warm enough with a daytime temperature of 20C! Otherwise it was comfortable and stylish. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. The location is extremely convenient for the station and some sights, plus dining and shopping.
Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$277
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Tripadvisor
AU$352
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
0.4 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Tripadvisor
AU$277
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$280
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$278
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
1.0 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Aussenansicht / Exterior
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
breakfast restaurant Sorat Hotel Saxx Nuremberg
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$253
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$259
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$273
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Nuremberg
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
321
150
25
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
150
25
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams old town close to the train station hotel is very conveniently located city centre stayed for nights business trip room was clean and comfortable the hotel offers by foot breakfast was included taxis soap hbf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

6 of us from the United States stayed at the art and business hotel. The staff was welcoming. They have a beautiful court yard to relax and visit in,. The staff brought us all wine, even though the bar tender was not on duty yet. The breakfasts are amazing. Self made Yogurt, omelets made to order, a large variety of fruit, meats cheeses and breads.
1 of our group arrived before we did and had left a message the staff made sure we knew of their travel plans and where to meet _++ gave us directions. A very pleasant welcome on our 1st night of our vacation. It is located in a central area easy to see the local attractions.

Room tip: It would hae been nice to have a room looking over the beautiful courtyard.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahlouetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and we absolutely loved it. The staff were really kind, the rooms were very good and then there's the breakfast... Gorgeus. One of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever tried: they had a wide range of products of the best quality. Also, the hotel is near the city center.
We'll be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aliosha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The check-in was easy and the clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean and in good shape. The bathroom in the room was clean, but on the small side. The room itself lacked things such as a kettle or coffee pot. No mini-bar and it had a plastic chair. I felt the room lacked the business feel that is in the name of the hotel. It would have been nice to see the owners put more effort into the business aspect. The bar was drab and nobody was there. I peeked in, but with no one there I decided against having a drink; the lack of ambience was a turn off. No onsite parking, but parking is located in the train station next door with an easy walk. No front desk staff at 10 pm. All-in-all the amount paid for two rooms was rather inexpensive, but then again we didn't get much more than beds, shower, and television.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JasonP1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a couple nights and had a really pleasant stay. Well-equipped, comfortable rooms, exquisite breakfast and kind staff. Definitely recommend it. We'll retuen to it as long as we go back to the city. Moreover, it's so near to the city centre.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank victorchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel is one of the most impressive, stylish, comfortable and generous places I have found in a long time! Its "single" rooms offer a large 3/4 bed and lots of space (a long desk, suitcase bench, wall safe, free wifi including ipad, good bathroom, free drinking water etc etc). It is spotless and classy. The included breakfast is a delight and sets a standard unmatched by any hotel - of any level - that I have experienced. It is located very close to the central station - a few minutes walk across the road really - and then an easy stroll into old Nuremberg. And the price represents extremely good value for what you get. If staying in Nuremberg, you really should lok no further than this impressive hotel.

Room tip: don't worry about street noise - the rooms come with very effective double glazing.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews