We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service discrimination ”
Review of Ratskeller Munchen

Ratskeller Munchen
Ranked #112 of 4,168 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 54
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is located in the very heart of Germany´s secret capital - the Marienplatz of Munich. There is no way you will get more down-town, since the Ratskeller is located in the cellar of the new town hall - built in the late 19th century... There are few places where you get to see more history while enjoying some of Munich´s best traditional dishes... We certainly do offer vegan and vegetarian meals, too. Approx. 20% of our menu consists of meat-free food. We really hope to see you here soon!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our first time in a high-pressure restaurant like this.
The service provided by one waitress - Radolbt is terrible. She frowned A LOT to our only 2 enquiries: over-salty soup and main course. For the first enquiry she returned with a new bowl of soup with a hair attached to the edge... For the second she didn’t understand “main course” and keep repeating it as if it’s funny. I hope this can bring attention to those who concerns.
Ps: we speak English, we don’t speak German

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Wieser, Geschäftsführer at Ratskeller Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Ellen D,

I can only advise you to have a restaurant manager come to your table in case you are unsatisfied with what you get or experience. We are glad to help. At this point, days later, I cannot do anything to improve the situation anymore.

Sorry,

Martin Wieser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 259 of 4,724 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

You’ll find something to try here to complete your list of “gotta try before l go “list. Go for the pig knuckle!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank edwinb273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Wieser, Geschäftsführer at Ratskeller Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Edwin B,

as a matter of fact: Our pork knuckle is among the best selling and most known dishes in town. I am glad to read that you enjoyed it so much.

Best wishes from the Ratskeller of Munich,

Martin Wieser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal in a quirky venue
We all had steaks & they were superbly cooked.
All the food was really tasty well cooked & served. Reasonable price
Venue was under the town hall & was a series of small areas - great
Definitely recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Neil2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Wieser, Geschäftsführer at Ratskeller Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Neil2509,

it feels great to read what you wrote about your stay at our restaurant!

Thank you very much for being our guest!

Have a great and save trip!

Martin Wieser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

- Good food
- Friendly service
- massive and felt like being in a Vegas hotel brunch room at times- a bit touristy and impersonable

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank YoungFemale28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Wieser, Geschäftsführer at Ratskeller Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear YoungFemale28,

thank you for your visit!

Have a nice trip!

Martin Wieser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a nice dinner here, unfortunately our son had pasta al pomodoro and was overcooked and was no good at all. I personally recommend everything because its delicious but pasta. Maybe was our luck but it was that way. Nice place anyway.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank adrianbT6835FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Wieser, Geschäftsführer at Ratskeller Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Adrian B,

thank you for taking the time to give feedback to us.

Best wishes,

Martin Wieser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ratskeller Munchen also viewed

 

Been to Ratskeller Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing