We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience ”
Review of KaffeeKuche

KaffeeKuche
Ranked #20 of 114 Coffee & Tea in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food and coffee is amazing and the service is excellent. And the sweets are incredible.
It has homely feel to it and you can even meet interesting people.

Thank Catalin George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingBPD, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at KaffeeKuche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Catalin George V – WOW, what wonderful words! Thank you so, so much! Makes us happy if spending time at our café made you happy =) ! Best regards and take care, Dominique from KaffeeKüche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little cafe with a great goat cheese and fig panini. Just bring cash because they don't take credit.

Thank luishnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingBPD, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at KaffeeKuche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hey luishnaz =) thanks so much for visiting our café – repeatedly – even without the cash option :-D Truly appreciate it, as we do this review. Take care and hope to see you again, Dominique from KaffeeKüche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff, delicious and healthy breakfast items and a great atmosphere. Loved it and will definitely recommend :)

Thank tino-berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingBPD, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at KaffeeKuche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hey tino-berg! Thank you soooo much for this very kind and warm and wonderful and nice review! It's very much appreciated! Take care and hope to see you again, Dominique from KaffeeKüche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

An outstanding little breakfast place, aside from being out of smoked salmon when we stopped by (which led to a sad wife since she'd seen the pictures of that breakfast sandwich and REALLY wanted one). Kaffee Küche is really quite small, but if the weather is warm it looks like they have some outdoor seating as well. inside I'd say 3 four-tops and 4-5 two-tops at most. They have counter-service for takeaway, but they do have table-service if you want to sit down. We got lucky and grabbed a table right away, but they filled up while we were there, so you may want to consider a reservation.

The coffee was good, and my banana-nut cake with a touch of whiskey was delicious. The wife's second choice breakfast sandwich (avocado cream cheese, and sprouts) was decent but not as amazing as that smoked salmon one looked! The mint tea was also a good choice; made with fresh mint leaves in hot water, no dried and shredded stuff!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tuhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingBPD, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at KaffeeKuche, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Tuhughes! Thank you so much for this very kind review – your time and efforts and words are very much appreciated. And we're so sorry for the Smoked-Salmon-Dilemma – hope you'll one day have a chance to stop by again to finally taste it! But happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit anywys =) Sending warm regards, Dominique from KaffeeKüche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This place is very cozy, and great in cold weather. The coffee was really good and we liked the atmosphere.

Thank markolopolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingBPD, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at KaffeeKuche, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello markolopolos, thank you sooooooooo much for visiting, liking and reviewing our café! Take care, Dominique from KaffeeKüche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KaffeeKuche also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to KaffeeKuche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing