We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in Munchen”
other travellers have booked this property
.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Munich, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aixxa27
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Munchen”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent only 1 night in this beautiful flat. It is very nice decorated, with modern furniture and very clean. The communication with Joe was perfect. When we arrived, he showed us the garage which is right under the building, so we had our car safe in there. The apartment has a very nice balcony with a great view and the building itself is located in a very good area. We didn't use the metro, but as far as we know it was very close. It was very quiet and it's a shame that we had to spend there only 1 night. We would recommend this flat to anyone and we would anytime rent it again.

Thanks Joe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasMary...
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Perfect for adult son and mother in a nice complex”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I met my adult son in Munich for six days. The apartment was quite comfortable and provided good separation for privacy. We really enjoyed the mostly enclosed deck and were able to make several meals in the functional kitchen. We were met promptly for check-in and check-out. A little more direction on using things would have made it a bit easier (like the shutters).
As my son was doing research in various cities in Germany, doing his laundry was important. When asked, a drying rack was removed from a closet for our use. A second dish towel was also provided. Only one hot pad and only one skillet was not enough. A dish rack would be nice. As usual, a READING lamp in the bedroom was missed.
The apartment is really double the walk from the train but still very nearby. We were able to travel quite easily. A grocery is also close. Try the Greek restaurant. It was good.
Joe even made a necessary local dental appointment for me! A good home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside deck.
Liked least: The artwork, especially in the dining area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocioLeon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brand new flat with a very convenient location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We traveled there as a group of 3 adults and found the location very convenient to reach the city center and the central station (trains) in about 10 minutes. The kitchen amenities are plenty and owner tried his very best to think of the needs of every group, adults, groups with children (there were DVDs available to watch, books on the topic of Munich, etc). I was very pleased to find the apartment very nice and clean and that little details like availability of maps were thought of. A couple of groceries shops are at a walking distance so you can buy stuff should you want to cook or there are also a couple of restaurants should you prefer to eat outside.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albena227
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“New, clean,good location and nice view”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited Munich in August and were very happy with the apartment. Joe was very flexible with our arrival time, the apartment is new and clean, has everything one needs, including underground garage and big balcony with a nice view over the city. Location is good, very close to U-Bahn and in the south part of the City. There were grocery stores nearby, two bier gardens, coffee shop. Thank you Joe! We have had very good time in your place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandpeg19...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious, modern retreat”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights.
What we liked: clean, airy apartment with timber floor on 6th floor corner with view of large park opposite. Very quiet, had elevator. Supermarket 500min walk through a new housing estate.
Kitchen has very good appliances, including full oven, but no dishwasher. Great supply of crockery & utensils.
Excellent feature is a covered, glassed in balcony with table & 4 chairs- a lovely spot.
Apartment equipped with outside crank operated roller shutters, so great for those European early sunrises.
Wifi worked quickly & remained connected.
The following are suggestions rather than criticisms: there is a new auto washing machine but no dryer; there is no room safe for storage of valuables; as there is no air conditioning, we found the doonas too hot & there was no alternate bedding (eg sheet & cotton blanket), despite the owners having provided us with a pedestal fan requested at the time of booking.
Guests who wish to stay in this apartment without a car should realise that they will be 5 metro stations from the Hauptbahnhof plus approx 400m walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing feel of a modern, airy apartment
Liked least: Distance from station & centre;
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing