We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tasting lamb in my life!”
Review of Thalassa Sendling

Thalassa Sendling
Get food delivered
Ranked #26 of 3,687 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 34
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Generous glasses of wine. Excellent service,very accommodating! The lamb shoulder was the best I have ever had in my life! 100% would recommend to anyone visiting Munich! Hats off to the chef and staff! Great night out...

Ps. Can you please come to Australia and open a restaurant there??

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank Yatesy_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalassa_Sendling, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Thalassa Sendling, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hi Mark,

wow, we are so happy to receive such an amazing feedback. You are motivating the whole team and we really appreciate that.
During your stay i noticed your positivity and joy and it gave me an extra motivation to make you for this evening even more happy.
Thank you :)

Kind regards,
Team Thalassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Nice and friendly service, which is not a given in Germany :-) Food is delicious, prices are reasonable, the location is a bit away from the center of Munich but easily reachable with public transport or by car (parking is easy to find for those -like us- who prefer to drive. We sat on the outside patio, in July at perfect temperature (they also have the option to close the patio roof and air-condition the patio). Try the Garlic pita.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jbe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalassa_Sendling, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Thalassa Sendling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi,


thank you for the recommendation to other travelers.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit in our place.

Best regards,
Thalassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Very fresh seafood. Though it is not quite central ( located in South Munich), it is not difficult to get to. You can get there also by public transport. There is a bus stop right in front of the restaurant. The area is huge with large tables, nice sofas which I love so much. Good for romantic dates.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cocokim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalassa_Sendling, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Thalassa Sendling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest,

thank your for your nice feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant and of course you are always welcome here.

Best regards,
Thalassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice full menu. Good wine and drink list. Maybe one of the friendliest restaurants you will encounter. My wife had the moussaka and she enjoyed that very much. Don't forget to have dessert here. We had a vanilla dessert baked with ice cream and a carmel sauce that finished a perfect dinner.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank keviny49456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We went there on a weekday and had a reserved table. Turned out to be necessary because the place was packed! This wasn't a problem because the atmosphere was still somehow private since they have separate smaller rooms.

The service was great and so was the food. I can only recommend this place!
The view is not the greatest as it is located on a big road but the decorations inside are just beautiful and very modern.
Nothing like the Greek touristy stuff you often see.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank T2lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thalassa Sendling also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Thalassa Sendling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.