We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$280
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Hotels.com
AU$280
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$208
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joe J

great hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2019
The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located near the Ostbahnhof - I could see it from my window. It can be a little noisy, but once I closed the windows I had no problem falling asleep. From the hotel it's a 20 or 25 minute walk to the Marienplatz; but with the train station right there, it's easy to take the S-Bahn or U-Bahn if you don't feel like walking. The breakfast in the hotel was excellent. I would definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Moma1890 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Dear Joe J,
thank you for staying with us and thank you for wanting to stay with us again. If you book a room toward the inner court (our Komfort PLUS category) I am sure we will be able to make 5 out of 5.
We hope to see you soon again.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$423
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$369
  • Hotels.com
    AU$423
1.8 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$433
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
  • Agoda.com
    AU$418
  • Expedia.com
    AU$477
2.1 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
3.6 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
  • Hilton
    AU$219
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$219
2.7 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$255
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Official Site
    AU$255
5.3 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$402
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$403
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
3.7 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$268
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$268
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$268
28.7 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
3.5 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
4.9 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Moma1890 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
527
208
40
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
208
40
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free soft drinks ostbahnhof station munich ost meat station s bahn breakfast room reception staff easy access would definitely stay here again love this hotel convenient location comfortable bed excellent location single room wonderful hotel orleansplatz train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

The Hotel is Very clean and quiet, I stayed in Komfort double room which was big enough. The Hotel is located in nice place, next to the metro station, The staff is very friendly and helpful. you can enjoy soft drinks for free at the reception desk. This is my first choice in term of Hotels in munich, i stay there many times "wherever i am in munich"

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lahdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Moma1890 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear lahdri,
thank you for your kind words. If only we'd knew what "Driss" means. Maybe you could enlighten us during your next stay.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Very clean and charming hotel. Next to the Bahnhof Ost, very easy to go to the airport. The personnel is very nice, you really feel welcome. All rooms are different. The breakfast is very good with enough choice. I love the idea not to give a frigerator on the room because of ecologocal reasons. You can grap softdrinks and water for free in the frig at the reception. For alcoholical drinks you pay a reasonable fee.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MirjamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Moma1890 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear MirjamH,
thank you for staying with us. We are rather proud of our Maxibar concept, since we give away free nibbles and drinks in order to save the environment at least a little bit. It is nice to see, that it is noticed for the right reasons.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We absolutely adored our stay in the Hotel Stadt Rosenheim. The hotel absolutely oozes charm & character. Each room is different, impeccably decorated and immaculately clean - absolutely spotless.

The Hotel offer complimentary drinks, water and snacks which is a pleasant change from most hotels, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was outside. The breakfast staff were an absolute delight, beyond cheerful and extremely helpful and offered repeatedly to make or bring us anything that wasn't already set out.

The front desk staff was incredibly helpful, extremely cheerful and very knowledgeable about Munich. It was an absolute delight from start to finish.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PurrPrinThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Moma1890 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear PurrPrinThom,
I have shared your kind words with my colleagues and am delighted that you could feel their spirit.
Thank you.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

I found this hotel last year -- when I needed something for my last night and convenient to get to the airport the next day. I have now stayed here 3 times. It's right across the street from the Munich Ost train station. This train station has many of the popular routes that run through here -- to Salzburg, Innsbruck, Bologna, etc. Super convenient. It's also only 2 stops from the Marienplatz, or a nice 20 minute walk. The hotel is fairly new -- I think only a few years old - and was done really well. Many different styles of rooms with modern fixtures, but not so modern as to be sterile. The people at this hotel are also super nice and helpful -- from the front desk, to the breakfast staff. Speaking of breakfast -- it's extra, but worth the 12 Euros -- a very good selection and everything is fresh and top quality. I also love this neighborhood -- Haidhausen. There are lots of shops and restaurants, little squares, but also it's where people live -- it's not just a touristy area. Plus, right out the door of this hotel is a square that turns into a beer garden most days -- with music, food vendors, etc. Prior to finding this hotel, I used to stay near the main train station -- which can be kind of seedy and the hotels are way over priced. This one is so nice, the price is right, and the neighborhood and convenience to public transport is perfect. This will be my go-to hotel whenever I'm in Munich.

Room tip: The rooms have very good windows, and when closed, you cannot hear any street noise.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BagsPacked58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Moma1890 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear BagsPacked58
what a bit of luck for both of us. We love to have guests, that love us.Your review is so overwhelming, that our colleagues were delighted to read it. By the way, the renovations are only a few years old (or in some cases weeks) but the hotel has been here since 1890! 4th generation of hoteliers by now.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

The structure was built in 1890. However, it is thoroughly modern inside. Breakfast is farm to table food. The beds are comfortable and it is near a public transit center. Lots of restaurants are nearby. It does not have AC but they do a variety of things to keep the climate acceptable. Staff is helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmosRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Moma1890 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear AmosRedux,
thank you for your review. Its very straight forward, just as we try to do business. No fuss, but concentration on the key values a guest is looking for.
We hope to see you soon again.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews