We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn’t ask for a better location in Munich”
Review of Pension Lindner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Lindner
Ranked #4 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Couldn’t ask for a better location in Munich”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Visited Munich for two days on starting Oct 2, 2011. We were lucky to find a vacancy in Munich with a reasonable price during October Fest. It is not a fancy place but provides the basic accommodation needs; consists of two separate apartments in a residential building, one used as breakfast room and the second have 5 rooms for guests. Location was a BIG plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    71
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
150
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in a en ensuite bedroom in Pension Lindner recently and were very satisfied with our experience. Location is great, just off Marienplatz in the centre. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable, the ensuite had good shower, hairdryer etc. Breakfast (included) is fresh and tasty, Marion was very helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flausacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed (a group of 5, my 4 daughters and myself) in two rooms at this place and really cannot but be oversatisfied with our experience.
Location is great. Rooms are ample and clean. Breakfast (included) is overwhelming, fresh and tasty, Marion does a great work wiht her place.
Decoration is cozy, sleeping quality is excellent. Nothing left but reccommend this place. Sure hope to be bask some day soon,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stgodechile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pension Lindner in Munich the first week of December. We went for the Christkindlmarkt......Christmas market. We chose Pension Lindner because of reviews on Trip Advisor. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to stay. The location was just a couple of blocks from the main square, the Marienplatz, where all the activity is centered as well as the subway. When we got off the subway with our luggage we were looking at the directions to the pension. An older German woman came up to us to ask if we needed help. She looked at teh directions then walked us to the correct street. What a nice way to begin our stay!! the owner, Marian, is very nice and welcoming. She took us to our room where we settled in. Our room had a bath ensuite as we had requested. Not all the rooms do so make sure to book one with a bath if that's what you want. We did pass the common bath leaving our room, and it always looked spotless. Marian prepared a very nice breakfast every morning to start the day off right. The room was not fancy but always spotless and very comfortable. Wifi was also included. From Munich we also took day trips to Salzburg, Austria, the German Alps and Dachau. Pension Lindner is a great value.....not real expensive and fantastic location with a very nice host. Can't recommend it more highly!

Room Tip: We were facing the side street the pension is located on, and noise was never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALNaples_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Traveled to Munich just after Oktoberfest. This pension is a short walk from the Marienplatz and the U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations. Marion the Owner was very welcoming and interrupted her breakfast service to take us to our room to drop our bags. We had Room 3 on the third floor, with a private bath. The room was larger than expected and was clean, and comfortable.

Breakfast is served by Marion each morning and includes pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits, juices, and coffee/cappuccino/espresso.

Together with the location, the Pension Lindner is a great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2BucketListTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.2 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#20 of 382 in Munich
876 reviews
0.6 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,575 reviews
0.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.3 km away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#14 of 382 in Munich
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Lindner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Lindner

Property: Pension Lindner
Address: Dultstr. 1, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price range (per night): $111 - $159
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Lindner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Lindner Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing