We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ileana79
New York City, New York

Great Hotel at a Great Location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 July 2019
Great hotel at a great location! Staff at the reception desk were super friendly and helpful. Thankfully we were able to check-in early, which was great because we were on a red-eye flight from NYC and were exhausted. We were also given a free bottle of wine which we really appreciated. The room was clean and simple but nicely furnished. There were little packets of apple Haribo gummy bears on the pillows - very cute and sweet! I loved the glass shower "cube"! The shower is supplied with shampoo and liquid body wash, but be sure to bring your own hair conditioner. There's a Nespresso machine in the room. The breakfast buffet was excellent: an assortment of bread, cheeses, deli meats, fruits, and other items, and you can also order eggs and bacon. The main train station is across the street, and the hotel is within walking distance to Marienplatz. Shops, restaurants, and a post office are also nearby. Other Munich sights are easily accessible by public transport. If we ever return to Munich, we'd definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutivManager, Front Office Shiftleader at Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City, responded to this review
Responded 30 July 2019
Dear IIeana,

what a wonderful feedback !
We are happy that you liked your stay by us.
We hope to welcome you back soon here in Munich.

Best regards

i.A. Simone Czadek
Front Office Shiftleader
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
0.1 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$317
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    AU$318
2.8 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
AU$471
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$471
3.7 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$331
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$386
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$386
29.5 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$198
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
0.3 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Tripadvisor
AU$262
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    AU$262
3.4 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.6 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotel Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$360
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$473
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
487
561
134
38
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
561
134
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main train station made to order eggs glass wall large shower excellent hotel the room was nice the air conditioning few minutes walk pillows privacy roommate minibar sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We had an amazing time in Munich, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and modern. We have read the reviews before, but we actualy liked the glass shower. (we are a couple). The breakfast is very diverse, lots to choose from. The superior room we had, included free minibar and the WiFi is just good. The hotel is situated in the city centre across the main trainstation (no noise though) we walked around the whole day, with the many parks it was very nice. closing our day with a sauna in the basement and a good dinner in the brasserie. Great!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoritaDoritoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutivManager, Manager at Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Dorita, thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to hear that we were able to convince you. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon here in Munich. Best regards your Fleming´s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at Fleming’s.
Location is very convenient. Staff is proffesional and helpful. Room was clean and well-equiped. And yes, please mind the see-through shower. Its a definitely not a hotel for your family vacation or team building party hahaha.
The only downside was breakfast buffet. It should have more variety of hot dishes, but overall it’s fine.
Overall we had a pleasant stay. Definitely recommend.

(+)
Location
Staff
Clean rooms

(-)
Breakfast buffet

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lithua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutivManager, Manager at Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Lithua, thank you for your excellent feedback! Great that you enjoyed your stay! We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you here once again one day. Best regards! Your Fleming's team Munich-City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

I had only one night to spend there and i can only say thanks to my friends to offer this Hotel! This time i went to München to check out the amazing Blitz club for a party. As later i heard from the Club owner on weekends the hotel is kind of a home for Dj's in the city...and yes it was great to meet artists in the loby and even in the lift. The room was fabulous, the service was top quality and the location was the best for visitors without a car. You can find anything you prefer in walking distance and it is really worthy to walk around there. Hope to get back soon for pleasure..but i would choose the same for business as well. Thank You Flaming's for the quality and kind hosting!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Róbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutivManager, Manager at Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Róbert, thank you very much for your time and you outstanding feedback. It´s nice to hear that your stay was perfect. We hope that we can welcome you back soon to our Fleming´s Hotel Munich Cit. We wish you a great time and all the best. Your Fleming´s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

The Fleming's Hotel is very well located , very close to the main train station.Lots of restaurants nearby, the room is very spacious and bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is see through glass, no privacy if you are not a couple. Nice staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 898gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutivManager, Front Office Shiftleader at Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear Gordon,

thank you for your great and honest feedback.
We are happy that you liked our central location and your stay in the Fleming´s Hotel München City.
The bathroom is a standard from all Fleming´s Hotels.
We hope to welcome you again here in Munich.

By another further questions please don´t hesistate to contact us.

Best regards

i.A. Simone Czadek
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Hard to park! Staff is alright but the bed is not to comfortable. Its well located but I guess I will try to find another place next time. The parking issue was overwhelming. The room was very clean and not noisy.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutivManager, Front Office Shiftleader at Flemings Hotel Muenchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Tony,

thank you for your great and honest feedback.
We are not happy to hear that we couldn´t convince you of our beds.
We hope to welcome you again here in munich and wish you a nice team.

Best regards

Simone Czadek
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews