We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only way to see Munich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike's Bike Tours

Mike's Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 34.23*
and up
Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: JOIN US in 2016 our 22nd and sure to be our best season thus far (again!)! We have raised the bar, once more with the best bikes we've ever had, our very best TEAM of all time, an awesome fleet of bikes, a freshly renovated shop and yet more! We are the ORIGINAL and only FAMOUS bike tour of Munich for English-speaking visitors and have always been and always will be ahead of our would-be competitors. Our guarantee has always been that you will be MORE than really glad you chose to join us on our FUN, edu-taining tour of Munich by bike. Thanks for your interest! We hope to be sending you off as yet another FAN of our company soon.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only way to see Munich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Tour Guide James was the man. This Aussie knew everything about Munich and could answer every question we had. Learned so much while enjoying a leisurely cruise through the city. Perfect balance of riding, history, and hanging out and hanging out. If you leave Munich without doing this, please give yourself a swift kick in the rear. As a group of MBA's who also visited Athens and Amsterdam, we all agreed this was the best thing we did on our trip. Hint: do the tour early in your visit as the guides can point you to all the other awesome things to do and where to eat in such a beautiful city.

Anyone who gave this review less than 5 stars is an idiot. Mike's Bikes was recommended to us by about 20 different people and still exceeded expectations.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,485
    260
    57
    33
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Amazing and the Best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I used Mikes Bike Tours for School trips from the U.S. We had the opportunity to visit Dachau, Nuerschwanstein, Oberammagau and the Bike tour in Munich. Mike and his crew were the best. Very Knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. This is my second time taking students on tours with Mikes Bike Tours and I will never use any other company. Absolutely FANTASTIC.

Jim Pierce, Astoria, Oregon

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great day on a bike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We set out to rent some bikes for our family of 6 for a few hours, prior to our scheduled tour of the BMW factory. The employee at Mike's, instead, suggested that we ride to the Nymphenburg Palace, Olympiapark and the BMW factory (for the tour) and then return via the English Gardens. We had a wonderful day on bikes in Munich, thanks to the terrific suggestions and instructions from the employee. Our teenagers were thrilled with the adventure!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dallasfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I normally am hesitant to take tours and prefer to just explore solo, but these guys were awesome. Took the Neuschwanstein tour with them and the munich tour. The Neuschwanstein tour was amazing and i probably would not have enjoyed it as much if i just went solo.

The actual tour of inside Neuschwanstein is meh (but thats not the fault of mikes, its more that the place isn't actually finished...They will give you some history as to why) , but its very scenic around it and the guides give cool info like why swan lake doesn't actually have swans in it anymore.

The Munich tour was cool also as even after spending 4 days in Munich I still saw things i would not have seen otherwise.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vlad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to tour Neuschwanstein is with Mike's Bikes tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our family, with 2 teenage daughters loved the day trip. We got to see Bavaria up close and personal, we biked and hiked in the sun, learned some history, saw a magic show, rode the alpine slide and met some wonderful people. If you are planning on visiting the castle, this is the way to do it. Hastle free and tons of fun. We even got to see a rainbow near the top of our climb to Neuschwanstein! Go and Enjoy.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank designerfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike's Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing