We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food on the Go”

Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen
Ranked #1,095 of 3,881 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Fast food
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 26 May 2017

After a long day of eating & sightseeing we didn’t want much. It felt like serendipity to find this cornucopia of choices on our way back to our hotel. There is something for everyone. While the staff is busy they were friendly and helpful and the food was A-ok

Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenbauerGenuss, Social Media Manager at Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are very pleased that you liked the taste and the offer of our food.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from Munich central Station
Andrea A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This is the place where you go when you need to eat something to eat that has to be good, fresh and fast! It's inside the Munich Main Train Station, and it's more than a restaurant. They have islands with types of food for all lover the place. Pizza, sandwich, panini, fruits and a lot more!
It is a good option for breakfast!

Thank Lilica0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenbauerGenuss, Social Media Manager at Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your visit and your rating.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our offer and the quality of our food.
We are looking Forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from Munich central Station.

Andrea A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Lively, busy restaurants that provide good food really are not part of the UK stations scene (with a few exceptions).

We both chose fish dishes that were promptly served with delicious local beer (Augustiner) and we enjoyed the antics of what appeared to be a stag weekend for some traditionally dressed young men – lederhosen and dirndl!

This was also an excellent place for people watching.There was a bit of a trek to the toilet however.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenbauerGenuss, Social Media Manager at Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank your very much for your visit and your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Rubenbauer Genusswelten.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Best wishes from munich central station.
Andrea A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I had my fair share of disappointments in terms of food in railway stations and airports all over the world. Munich was definitely better than average. The restaurant offers decent seats on top. And as a solo traveller I appreciated the lift to the toilets. Nobody likes to carry luggage up and down the staircase.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenbauerGenuss, Social Media Management at Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Peter,

thank you very much for your visit and your evaluation. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our rubenbauer restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit

Best regards from munich central station

Andrea A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Having only just arrived in Munich for the first time, my wife & I really wanted to have some local German sausages and walked by one of the Rubenbauer stands when the excellent smell attracted us over. Perfect timing.

We bought one on the go, and it was delicious albeit a little on the pricey end. Very good location to grab a quick bite here as there were heaps of other options as well. We will be coming back to try them out when we return to Munich in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tomme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenbauerGenuss, Social Media Management at Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Tomme T,

thank you for visiting our Rubenbauer Genusswelten. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the quality and the choice of our food.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Andrea A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Rubenbauer Genusswelten im Hauptbahnhof Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing