We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$402
Priceline
AU$402
Go to your Happy Price
travelup.com
AU$407
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Phodds
London, United Kingdom

Beautifully amazing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2021via mobile
We stayed here for 2 nights and the extra money was well worth the cost. Everything was perfect from check in to check out.

The hotel itself is historic, grand and beautifully presented.
Our room was compact but perfectly designed.

The best bit was the service, flawless throughout our stay. The services given by the breakfast hosts was particularly notable, professional yet friendly and you feel like you are being greeted like an friend every morning.

We did not use any of the hotel bars or restaurants as Munich has so much to offer.

We will definitely return to this beautiful hotel next time we visit Munich.

Servus er Merci
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Munich, General Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Bonjour,
thank you for staying at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comment with the breakfast team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you with another memorable stay.
Kindest Regards,

Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$433
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$481
  • Agoda.com
    AU$417
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
1.6 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
0.2 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$423
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$406
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$422
1.8 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.3 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$255
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$255
  • Agoda.com
    AU$227
  • Official Site
    AU$255
4.7 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Room
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Hilton
    AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
3.4 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$280
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
3.7 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$268
  • Hilton
    AU$268
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
29.5 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Agoda.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
8.6 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$159
5.2 km from Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveller rating
2,949
1,280
422
212
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,949
1,280
422
212
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station luxury room spa area beautiful hotel junior suite rain shower modern design hotel bar convenient location breakfast buffet is hermes concierge privacy sauna hauptbahnhof blinds euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Although this hotel is a beautiful hotel, you absolutely can't sleep at night in some of their rooms because of the poor quality of air conditioning. We had two rooms and one was absolutely awful with the temperature in the high 70s. The other one was just okay but the temperature never got below 74. I had to change rooms in the middle of the night because we couldn't sleep and it wasn't much better. It was then I realized that the AC system in the hotel is just not up to par and is poor quality. If you like a cool room, don't stay here in the summer as you may not be able to sleep!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrahny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Munich, General Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Bonjour,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to the air conditioning. We were actually facing a huge challenge due to very high and unusual temperatures here in Germany. We are already revising our options to increase the power of our cooling machines to optimize the services for our guests.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel deserves all of its stars! We have been greeted in such a lovely way by all the staff, including bell boys, receptionists and we even had the pleasure to be personally greeted in the hotel by the general manager, such a pleasure to meet him personally! I only have good things to say about this hotel, from the perfect greeting, to the attention to all the details, to the tidiness of the room and the hotel. The breakfast was delicious, it had something for everyone, I personally enjoyed the mini vegan fridge, such a great idea!!! Again, all the staff was very careful that we never ran out of orange juice or water and had enough coffee, which was very tasty! I personally liked the idea of the individual fitness studio rooms - a wonderful idea especially during Covid times. Also, I really appreciated the fact, that everyone was wearing their face masks properly and at all times, you don’t see this everywhere.

All in all, we will definitely return to this wonderful place!! Keep up the good work!

Room tip: Try to avoid the garage towards the night, because it gets busy or booked completely. If this happens ask the reception what to do.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank luana-clb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Munich, General Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Bonjour,
thank you for the positive, constructive and insightful feedback.
We are glad you have given us the chance to show our hospitality and the high quality of service.
It was a pleasure meeting you personally and I hope to welcome you back soon!
Kindest Regards,

Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Special hotel, located in the heart of the Bavarian capital, a few steps from the central station and the city center. Very clean, tastefully arranged rooms, large bathroom where you will find everything you need for a pleasant stay. Very friendly staff: from the reception, waiters to the maid. I didn't have time to use the Spa area, I just visited it and it delighted my eyes. If you want to do gymnastics, you are asked what device you want and it will be ready for you. (for compliance with COVID rules). Regarding the COVID rules, we presented the proof that we are vaccinated and everything was fine. The mask is worn everywhere. Breakfast is buffet style, and everyone gets gloves so you can serve what you want, and has what it takes because it is very rich…. Also the staff here is very friendly and helps you with everything you need. So: a hotel I recommend !!!

Room tip: No parking problems: the boys are waiting for you and park the car! In other words, you can rent a bicycle from the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Rosenauer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Munich, General Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Bonjour,
thank you for staying at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our hotel.
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you like our location as well as the interior design of the building. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you with another memorable stay.
Kindest Regards,

Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

After an extremely disappointing string of expensive, name brand four and five star hotels where the only thing not two to three star was the price, the Sofitel (where I had already been) delivered a perfect end to our holiday and the location for train travelers is unparalleled.

Vive la France

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank HappyGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Munich, General Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Bonjour,
thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Me and my husband travel in Europe practically every weekend so we are super seasoned travellers as well as loyal customers to Accor hotels. This is by far the best experience we have ever had in any Accor property. There was nothing to complain about in this hotel. The personnel is wonderful, they reward loyalty with excellent welcome and an upgrade (which does not always happen despite Accor promise, please refer to my Bregenz Mgallery review, where we stayed on the way to Munich). The rooms are equipped with everything one needs. It is clean, soundproofed, the staff is proactive. Basically, hats off to the GM of the hotel - they should send personnel from other Sofitel properties here for training, especially ones from France, who regularly underperform and are a source of service disappointment. Thank you Sofitel Munich for making Munich trip magic!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank pavel_from_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Munich, General Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Bonjour,
thank you for staying at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our hotel.
I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you with another memorable stay.
Kindest Regards,

Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews