We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$206
Novotel
AU$206
ZenHotels.com
AU$177
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MichielvanDaalen
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands

Nice hotel with clean rooms and enough space.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 July 2021via mobile
Nice hotel at the messe in Munich. Nice and clean rooms with enough space. Good shower and fresh beds. The breakfast during this Covid period can be price wise a little bit better. Anyway everyone have to adapt to this special situation. At employees at the reception desk are real friendly and are willing to help to guide you to Munich.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Majnik, General Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review
Responded 10 July 2021
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the great review. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to meet your expectations.
We are happy to share your feedback with everyone and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Munich
Maria Pfaff
Guest Relation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$423
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$345
  • Vio.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$423
8.2 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$433
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
  • Agoda.com
    AU$418
  • Priceline
    AU$481
8.4 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
10.0 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$280
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$280
  • Algotels
    AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
6.5 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
2.1 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Hilton
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
7.3 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
9.9 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$268
  • Hotels.com
    AU$268
  • Hilton
    AU$268
25.8 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$402
  • Priceline
    AU$402
  • Hotels.com
    AU$403
  • Expedia.com
    AU$399
10.0 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$159
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
12.8 km from Novotel Munchen Messe
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
383
531
154
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
531
154
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel trade show business trip rooms are spacious the hotel is clean breakfast was excellent train station riem exhibition city conference euro closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The hotel is very close to the convention/exhibition center and next to a shopping mall with a lot of eating places to choose from. Breakfast was good with a variety of things to choose from. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly making check in and check out quite fast. Metro station is about 2 minute walk making it very easy to go to Marienplatz or the main city.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nik1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anika S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your words of praise. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with everything and felt completely at home with us.
We are happy to share the praise with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warm regards from Munich
Maria Pfaff
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was very tasty. The hotel is a few minutes walk from restaurants, shopping, a parking garage, a subway station, and grocery stores. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 402leonardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anika S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed it with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We would be happy to share the praise with the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Munich
Maria Pfaff
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

A great location for me literally a stone’s throw from our office, but a great hotel and consistent part of the Novotel brand

Really nice room and spacious and immaculate condition, and the best thing was that after a previous night in a hotel where there was nowhere to plug in a phone next to the best this was the complete opposite. A little shelf had a lamp with a touch sensor for 3 brightness settings, a USB port in the shelf, a plug in the wall below and a couple more USB ports below and best of all a wireless charging pad in the shelf itself. Many hotels could learn a lot from this.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 592timw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anika S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are very pleased that we have met your taste with our newly renovated rooms and that you have felt comfortable with us. We would be happy to pass on the feedback to the team and look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warm regards from Munich
Maria Pfaff
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

The hotel is good. Seems to be new or fresh renovated.
Breakfest is good. No eggs verity, take what is served, and the food is mostly too dry (scrambled eggs for example).
Location is outside the city. Would not recommand it to my family as first choice if they want to visit Munich, but for business people it is a good location, depend where is your office / Fair.

Reservation department are keeping offering me price which is in 20%-30% higher than the actual price when I book it in any other platform. Therefore the price relation is rated as bad.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Kfir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anika S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and the open and honest words that go with it. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We also regret the dissatisfaction. Be sure that it was not in our interest to annoy you as a valued guest. We have forwarded and discussed your points to the appropriate persons and assure you that such a thing is not part of our standard. We would be pleased if you could give us a second chance and we can welcome you back.

Warm regards from Munich
Maria Pfaff
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

This property is in a perfect location for the international conference centre, less than a minute from Messestadt West station. Rooms are perhaps a little small (the bathroom is certainly very small), but all other services are excellent.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anika S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best until then.

Warm regards from Munich
Maria Pfaff
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews