We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to Our Holiday”
Review of Hotel Laimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laimer Hof
Ranked #1 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Arrived at 9:15am after a long flight to a warm welcome from Jan who immediately arranged for our room to be made ready, provided coffee while we waited and prepared us for our stay in Munich with information about hotel services, local and city attractions, transport options, restaurants, etc. This beginning set the tone for our whole stay with
similar thoughtful, efficient and always friendly hospitality from Alexandra, Sebastian and other staff with whom we came in contact. The room, facilities and location suited our needs exactly. The bed was especially comfortable, the breakfast outstanding and the quiet and peaceful location most appreciated. We would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Laimer Hof again.

Room Tip: The hotel's website gives a good idea of what to anticipate - use it! Upper floor rooms possibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bluetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We travel a lot and seek out smaller, family-owned and run accomodations. This lovely hotel was a wonderful place to stay for our two nights in Munich. Sebastian and his wife Alexandra were great hosts who made us feel welcome and special. The room was spacious, neat as a pin and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was great and the location of the hotel is very near the Palace and to public transportation. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed in many hotels ranging from 3- 5 stars during the last few months travelling in Europe, I must say Hotel Laimer Hof is one of the best though it's only 3-star! The location is great, the staff very hospitable and free parking on site is good.

The hotel is located on a quiet street in a safe neighbourhood, with a few good restaurants nearby. Being close to Nymphenburg Palace is handy too as the Palace is worth a visit. Though the hotel isn't downtown, it's close to public transport and we could take the tram to the city within 10 minutes.

When we checked in, we were warmly received by a member of staff, Jan who helped us carry our luggage (though only small yet not light) to our room. We only booked a double bed room but to our pleasant surprise we were upgraded to something more like an apartment: bed room, lounge room, kitchen and bathroom! Jan was very patient helping me to connect to wifi on my devices.
The next day we met the owner, Sebastian, a very cheerful guy who was most helpful when we asked for directions to go to tourist attractions. Sebastian was a very hands on owner/ manager, always checking to make sure guests were well looked after. Later that day when we returned from sightseeing in the city, Sebastian made us cappuccino!

We've had a wonderful stay in Munich, thank you Sebastian, Alexandra and Jan.

Betty and Peter

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Perfect location in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. Great access to the Palace just around the corner or a trolley into old Munich or beer gardens all were very close. Sebastian and his team were wonderful and very accommodating. Great spot with a friendly and welcoming attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hotel Laimer Hof several times and have always been very happy. Sebastian and Alexandra have a wonderful family owned business in a quiet neighborhood but also near public transport for quick, easy access to downtown (about 10 min plus 5 min walk). They are extremely hospitable and helpful for any questions you may have. They also have family rooms available that are very nice. We've always had a comfortable stay and a good European breakfast. Even when we had to do an early check-out prior to breakfast time, we had options available to us and the very friendly Sebastian made us our choice of coffee with even one to go so we could catch our train. They are very responsive via email with questions you have in advance and you should always book directly through their website for the best price. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cmcaudillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 389 in Munich
1,152 reviews
4.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#3 of 389 in Munich
1,606 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#4 of 389 in Munich
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,766 reviews
3.7 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
877 reviews
2.7 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laimer Hof

Address: Laimerstrasse 40, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Munich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#7 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#13 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $111 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laimer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a young family of hoteliers, Alexandra and Sebastian Rösch took over the Hotelvilla in summer 2003 and in the meantime are managing it as one of the most popular hotels in Munich, according to numerous evaluations by the guests. The neo-Renaissance villa was built in 1886 and is one of the buildings with the longest tradition in the town district of Nymphenburg. The Hotel is very popular for weddings and offers two romantic tower rooms for overnight stays. The location of the hotel is one of the finest in Munich, very close to Nymphenburg Palace, very safe and simply unique. Europe's largest beer garden, the Königlicher Hirschgarten (the Royal Stag Garden), is only five minutes away on foot. Direct public transport connections to all the sights and attractions of Munich by bus, tram and rapid-transit railway can be reached from the hotel in only a few minutes. Free bike rental for our clients! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Laimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laimer Hof Hotel
Laimer Hof Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing