We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
Ranked #79 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful! The location is quiet, but it is very close to attractions (Hofbrauhaus, Marienplatz, etc). Also, it was located right near a police station, which made me feel extra safe walking home at night. The room was spacious, the bathroom was big and the bed was comfortable. Although we did not use it, there was a kitchenette. Breakfast is not included, but there are plenty of places nearby to grab a quick or long breakfast.

From the train station, we decided to take the S to Marienplatz and walk the remainder of the way to the hotel. The walk was a little long for carrying baggage, but it was definitely doable and cheap!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank txtravelgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We we're traveling with our one-year-old and they were very accommodating. Room set up worked well with living room separated by a door to bedroom so we can still enjoy ourselves once the baby went to sleep

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Kelly O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read how well you enjoyed your room and our services at the Maximilian Munich! I certainly hope to welcoming you back any time in the near future. Best regards, Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was the first hotel we stayed in as a part of our 5 week trip through Europe. After traveling for 15 hours from San Francisco, we were thrilled to have a suite with a separate bedroom and living area. This allowed us to keep our baggage in one area and not feel too cramped.

The hotel is just a few blocks to all of Munich's attractions, shops, cafes and amazing restaurants! The staff were cheery and very helpful throughout, and the one breakfast that we had was tasty and abundant. We would highly recommend anyone coming to Munich to stay here!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a 1 bedroom suite. Also, make sure to have a garden room as it is very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MolleeSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear MolleeSF,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review on tripadvisor! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Maximilian Munich this much... It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Munich.
Kindest regards, Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Just a 5 minutes walk to HofBrauhaus or Marien Platz. The hotel is really in the center. Rooms give out to a nice green courtyard with fountain which make them very silent for a good night rest.
Room has seating area. Beds are confortable. Clean and a nice staff to help you whenever you need.
Wifi for free and no problems connecting.
Our room was on the first floor and without elevator. May be it is a bit pricy, but on the other hand the rooms are spacious and you are in the center.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear DirkP,
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other travelers on tripadvisor. It is true that our rose garden is a unique and very quiet spot in the heart of Munich's old town - making it possible to sleep with an open window without being disturbed by the city noise. I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your room and our services. Should your travels bring you back to Munich- it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Maximilian Munich!
Sincerely yours, Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was a pleasant experience. A nice little hotel just behind the Mandarin on a quiet street (note there is a public car park building just in front though there was not much car traffic when we visited). It's extremely central to Maximilianstrasse and surrounding areas and not too far from the Deutsche Museum. It's an old building but well renovated. We had a room to the front. If you want it really quiet then take one to the back (Innenhof). The staff was excellent, well trained, helpful and very nice. The breakfast was of good quality. We would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richmond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear richmond007,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other travelers on tripadvisor. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Maximilian Munich - its location and services. It would certainly be our great pleasure to welcome you back any time in the near future.
Sincerely yours, Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#177 of 390 in Munich
222 reviews
0.6 km away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.2 km away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#11 of 390 in Munich
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 390 in Munich
1,099 reviews
0.2 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 390 in Munich
2,080 reviews
0.5 km away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#12 of 390 in Munich
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel

Address: Hochbrueckenstr. 18, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#19 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#37 Business Hotel in Munich
#43 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $272 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City tourists and businessmen, in particular, appreciate the first-class service and comforts at MAXIMILIAN MUNICH and its very central location in the heart of Munich. Directly nearby are the Maximilianstrasse, the Bavarian State Opera, the Hofbrauhaus and the Marienplatz. And just a 10-minute walk from the Englischer Garten! Hidden behind our historically listed facade are 54 studios, suites, and luxury suites ranging in size from 32 to 90 m². 41 units are located in the main building and 13 are in the two popular garden houses amid an idyllic rose garden, the heart of this charming and modern apartment hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maximilian Munich Hotel Munich
Maximilian Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing