We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive ”
Review of Asam Church

Asam Church
Ranked #4 of 347 things to do in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is my third time to this old church as I found it to be very beautiful and elegant. It is a small church but the carvings, statues, paintings and ornaments are extremely classy.

Worth a visit as you will be impressed once you step inside.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 588phis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sendlinger tor"
in 48 reviews
"two brothers"
in 30 reviews
"private chapel"
in 23 reviews
"baroque style"
in 32 reviews
"late baroque"
in 17 reviews
"rasam"
in 17 reviews
"shopping street"
in 17 reviews
"jaw dropping"
in 12 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 36 reviews
"skeleton"
in 23 reviews
"architect"
in 29 reviews
"carvings"
in 20 reviews
"beauty"
in 47 reviews
"worship"
in 17 reviews
"peek"
in 14 reviews
"art"
in 45 reviews
"facade"
in 17 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 2,496 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pop in here when you are in the area. Though somewhat hard to find, it is easy to enjoy. It is a glorious display of the works of the Asam Brothers.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank rubbertgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you are in Munich, go in search of this little church. It is one of the most beautiful in the city. You certainly will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

In planning my trip to Munich, I came across the Asamkirche. I didnt know much about it, but it seemed like a nice place to visit. When we got there, I was blown away. The church is so beautiful! There's marble and paintings all over the place, and it's done in the baroque/rococo style, so there's a lot of decoration to look at. In the end though, it all comes together and the final result is beautiful! It's a small church, and it takes very little time to see. One unfortunate thing about it is that you can't really go in and walk around. Once you go inside, there's a lobby/atrium, but the rest of the church is blocked off, though you can easily see past the gate and get a good look at the church. It was unfortunate you can't really go in and walk around it, you are limited to the foyer, but it was still great to see.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Beautiful, ornate baroque style church. It's very small. Mass was being celebrated when we visited, so we didn't get to see much or stay long.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asam Church also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Asam Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing