We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$330
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jette84
Vejen, Denmark

Very nice hotel!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2021via mobile
Le Meridien is perfectly situated in the center of Munich by the main train station.
Very nice interior decor, beautiful room - preferably towards the yard because it is silent - excellent beds!
Parking is 30€ per day and is situated under the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank Beiler, Owner at Le Méridien Munich, responded to this review
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear jette84,
Thank you for your stay and your feedback.
We are glad to see that you liked the design of our rooms and the location of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Frank Beiler
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.1 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
0.3 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$255
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$268
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
29.5 km from Le Méridien Munich
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$430
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Tripadvisor
AU$219
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$219
3.4 km from Le Méridien Munich
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$213
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.5 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$442
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$362
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Sofitel
    AU$402
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Le Méridien Munich
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (3,212)
Filter reviews
3,212 results
Traveller rating
1,197
1,177
485
210
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,197
1,177
485
210
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien train station directly across the street convenient location minute walk junior suite per day hotel bar comfortable hotel breakfast buffet is street noise during oktoberfest concierge lobby marienplatz internet europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 3,212 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Overall my family had a great experience at Le Meridien Munich during a weekend stay. We stayed in a Junior Suite for 4 and the room was huge! We had everything we needed upon arrival including 4 robes, slippers, sets of toiletries and towels.

The service at the front desk and restaurant was outstanding. We really felt like the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The hotel restaurant was great for a late evening bite and we enjoyed the breakfast there each morning.

The hotel is immediately across the street from the train station and, while convenient upon arrival, staying close to a train station is usually not the best location. Everything we wanted to do was within a short walk but I really didn’t love the location. That’s my only reason for not giving the hotel a full rating.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank aknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank Beiler, Inhaber at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear aknight,
Thank you so much for your stay and your positive feedback. It is great to see that we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with your family in Munich. Whenever your travels bring you back to Munich, we would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Frank Beiler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

It's a very nice Hotel, in perfect condition and very clean, our bed (the queen size) was so comfortable! We had a fantastic stay, it was the birthday of my boyfriend and Ms. OLENA was very kind she helped me to organize a very lovely surprise for him! Thank You! Staff at the breakfast and the concierge at the check-in very very nice!!

See you next time

Immacolata

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Immacolata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank Beiler, Owner at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear Immacolata A,
Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback.
It is great to see that Olena and the entire team created a most memorable experience for you and your boyfriend.
We look forward to welcoming you again, whenever your travels bring you back to Munich.
All the best and kind regards
Frank Beiler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, though rooms lack sufficient lighting, convenient electric outlets and have very bad towels, old and thin.

But the worst part is the reception girl, don't know her name, but I called to order food and she said the menu was a QR on a print out paper given at check in. We didn't have that paper and I complained to her why wasn't that QR placed conveniently and permanently near the phone, so when u call reception u can easily order.
After that she refused to pick up my calls, as she can see the room that's calling. I dialed 25 times I swear.

So I called from my cell phone to the hotel number and she picked up immediately.

I think hotel management needs to investigate this case. I will be happy to tell u which room it was.

Being Bonvoy Platinum member, but even apart from that treating anyone like this is just outrageous.

On the positive note everyone at the only restaurant they have were super kind and attentive! We had great breakfast and nice dinner there!

Summary: wouldn't stay at this hotel next time. Would rather stay at Sofitel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jupitersun888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank Beiler, Owner at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear jupitersun888,
Thank you for your stay and your honest feedback.
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations concerning the Room Service offer. Rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members to prevent the described issues from occurring in the future again.
On the other hand it is great to see that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant Irmi. Thank you for your kind words.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Munich.
Best regards
Frank Beiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay at this unique hotel. Everything was perfect! Very friendly staff. We were greeted by the GM Mr. Frank Broker which was really unique and very kind. We had the pleasure to receive an upgrade to an very nice junior suite.

Great modern Bavarian Restaurant. We will def. come back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank always100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cornelia Brinkman, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear always100,
Thank you very much for sharing your memories gained during your recent stay at Le Méridien Munich.
I'm pleased to learn you had a great stay and the entire team could meet your expectations and even exceed them with the nice room assigned to your.
Once again thank you for your kind words and it would be my pleasure welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to Munich.

Kind regards,

Cornelia Brinkman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Our trip to Munich was cancelled due to COVID and the hotel is refusing to refund us. We made our reservations in February 2020 for September 2020 and had to cancel everything in June due to the pandemic and the hotel is refusing to reimburse us. I will not be booking with this hotel whenever we are able to visit our trip Germany.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Service
3  Thank seank493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cornelia Brinkman, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear seank493,
Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry to learn about the challenges you had to deal when trying to cancel your reservation. Still I would like to point out we offer several rates with several conditions which are always listed in the terms of conditions. It is possible you booked a non refundable rate which caused the negative experiences.

Despite these negative experience and your final sentence it would be my great pleasure to welcome you again, should your travels bring you back to Munich and ensure personally you will have a remarkable stay with us.

Best regards,

Cornelia Brinkman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews