We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Ranked #124 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Conrad is situated perfectly in munich, very close to the main train station and walking distance to the city centre. The Hotel its self is on a busy little street with lots of restaurants, thai, german, italian and chinese. The road is NOT seedy or dodgy and at no point did my girlfriend or I feel unsafe. I know other reviewers have said negative things about the area, maybe they should stick to hotels in mayfair or not leave their house at all. Seriously the area is fine.

The room was adequate enough and the morning breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    187
    51
    19
    7
See reviews for
62
97
45
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Booked this hotel via the internet after seeing good reviews on tripadvisor,but soon regretted the choise

Room o.k and clean to German standards ,but with no mini-bar and an extra sofabed with a thin mattress with a feeling of solid rock!!!!!!

Breakfast average

But be aware: the hotel is situated in Schillerstrasse,which is a very seedy street close to the haubtbahnhof.
Just outside the hotel doors were numerous drug dealers, drug addicts and prostitutes ready to offer their services

We moved hotel after one night

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We booked our Oktoberfest hotel w/ three weeks to spare and we were pretty limited in terms of availability. I traveled w/ one other girlfriend and we were a little worried about safety in Munich during Oktoberfest. Therefore, we booked the Conrad since it seemed in a decent area and was within walking distance. Definitely not as "fun" as staying in hostels, but it was a decent room in a decent hotel and we felt safe. Breakfast is included and our room came w/ a TV and hair dryer. The beds were decent and the rooms were clean. Overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USATravelbug_194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel was a bit more expensive than we usually pay but well worth it. It is in a great location, handy to everything. The area is a bit sleazy but not unsafe. Staff was very warm and helpful. We had a suite in the back where we had lots of room and it was quiet. The furnishings were pleasant and very clean.The buffet breakfast was excellent. I would be glad to stay there again. My only concern was that we were on a bike trip and it was the only place in six weeks of riding that had no place for our bikes and they were put outside in the rain.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I read a lot of good review for the hotel prior to booking it. After flying 24 hours our room was not ready and we were asked to wait in the lobby. No apology or anything. Staff was not rude, but not friendly either. Also found out breakfast is not included with booking through Expedia. There is no A.C, which I thought would be alright since we are from Hawaii, but the day time temperature was 85F, and the room did get a bit stuffy. Wi-fi worked in the room as well. Room is clean and pretty big since we have the Junior Suite. For the rate we paid with no breakfast, I think we'll try another place next time.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 km away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#102 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.0 km away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#49 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 km away
Alpen Hotel Munchen
Alpen Hotel Munchen
#149 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hotel de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel de Ville

Property: Conrad Hotel de Ville
Address: Schillerstr. 10, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#63 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#69 Family Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): $129 - $375
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel de Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU! Do you want to relax during your stay in Munich? Comfortably explore the diversity of the 'cosmopolitan city with a heart'? Conclude new business successfully? Experience Munich's centre on foot? Go shopping? Recharge your body's batteries? Or a little of everything? Then you've found your home from home in the heart of Munich. Only 200 paces from the main station - and yet still quiet. In CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville. Munich tradition. Mediterranean style. In the heart of the city. The first thing you'll discover as a guest here is our experience in Munich hospitality. This has been cultivated by four generations of my family and it characterises our hotel's soul which guides everyone in the team every day, according to our company philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Conrad Hotel de Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel Munich
Conrad De Ville
Conrad Munich
Munich Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing