We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
vacuity86
Adelaide, Australia
Good value, comfortable rooms, solid breakfast.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2017
Nothing much to complain about here - just a solid, comfortable hotel that won't break the budget. Location isn't amazing, but Munich is a big place! A bit stingy with the restocking of the toiletries, though.
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$498
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$488
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Restaurant
Room service
Nymphenburg Palace
Tripadvisor
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$249
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$252
3.9 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$254
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
28.7 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Pool
Restaurant
Room
Tripadvisor
AU$254
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$418
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$361
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Hotels.com
9.2 km from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
73
168
52
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
168
52
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and having searched the area for a decent priced hotel this one seemed the best option. Most places that were cheaper were hostels and being that Munich is quite expensive this was one of the cheapest.
I didn't have high expectations but I was so wrong. The hotel is lovely. Rooms are spacious and the beds comfy. Everything very clean and a good air conditioning system.
Breakfast was included and there was a lot of choice. It was also possible to sit outside on the terrace.
The only problem we had was we booked the car park (which is really tight to get into!!) but having registered the car and getting a space earlier in the day, when we came back late in the evening the car park was completely full and we were told to park on the street. Luckily we found a spot and just put some money in to cover us for the morning so we didn't have to get up early to move it. The hotel were helpful and cancelled our booking for the car park so we didn't have to pay. If we hadn't have found a space on the street nearby then I guess it would have been a bit more stressful but as it was, it all worked out.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolamV8319NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Booked online and it is located a bit away from the Central Station Munich Bahnhof. Took a taxi to the hotel was around 8.50eur. Room rates per night about 100eur and the room is a bit old style furniture and nothing special. No tea and coffee service in the room but wifi was good. So just for sleeping was ok for us. Staff at the reception was helpful and informative. They can help you to call a taxi when you need one. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the variety of moesli croesli yoghurt and bread👍. Breakfast was opened until 11am and it was convenience for us. If walk out of the hotel turn right then left and left again just walk straight you will find a Chinese Rest for take a away, reasonable price and good. Further away you can find a supermarket if you need to buy extra drinks or something.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joycenelwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed for 5 nights whilst visiting relative in the area. Booked Comfort double room which was spacious and modern. Bathroom standard and decent shower. Breakfast was from 6 (or 6.30?) to 11 which must be one of the longest periods that we have come across. Usual continental buffet with cereals, rolls(there must have been at least 10 different types) , bread,cheese, ham, various cold accompaniments , boiled eggs, scrambled and little bratwursts. About 20-25 minute walk to Marianplatz. I booked via booking.com a few months in advance and thought excellent price for what offered. Just a word of warning - there is a church nearby whose bells peal at 0700 for the first time and quite loud. i would still stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PTABDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel after completing the Romantic Road. It's not exactly in the city centre, but this is reflected in the price, and it's only a 20 minute walk to the train station where you can catch a hop on hop off tour bus to get around the city.

The building is very modern, and the room is large and well equipped. An added bonus is the inexpensive room service food. In fact, it worked out to be cheaper than the restaurant downstairs, and has a different selection if nothing tickles your fancy.

The staff are polite and helpful, and I would recommend getting breakfast included with your room.

The only thing I need to mention is the underground parking garage is extremely cramped and difficult to manoeuvre in. I have a BMW 1 series and had to fold the mirrors in to avoid hitting the concrete pillars. Anyone in a large saloon or a crossover will be in real trouble. Keep this in mind.

Overall, good hotel and would go again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank O909OZjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

OK so I do not book a year out but I keep finding excellent hotel anyway. The 2016 Oktoberfest was a sort of family reunion with my son living in London and my niece living in Sydney so we all got together in Munich for an occassional drink. This hotel was an excellent choice quiet and clean. Our meals (breakfast each day) and one dinner was quite plentiful and good value. The room was an excellent size and very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay as it was quite close to the main train station

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Backhome1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews