We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
1,361
674
115
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
674
115
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfamous hofbrauhaushofbrau housebeer hallbreakfast buffetold citythe air conditioninglovely hotelquiet roomtwo blocksloved this hotelcentral locationby european standardsreception staffwithin easy walking distanceminute walkvisiting munich
Filter
Updating list...
1,064 - 1,069 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights at hotel Platzl in July 2012. Had a “quiet” room facing courtyard, did not have much of a view but it was very generous in size with two windows and nice bathroom. Did not hear any noise from the outside. Over all hotel is clean and very well kept. Breakfast was included with the room rate and was plentiful with very good selection of eggs, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries and your other typical breakfast goodies. Service at the front desk was very polite and efficient. You can print your airline boarding pass on computer in the lobby. Can’t beat hotel location, only a few steps from Marien Platz and all other main attractions of Old Town. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing court yard less noisy. If room size is important, upgrade from standard.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Clean rooms, feel like home, stuff is very friendly and willing to help you; location is great - close proximity to everything you'd want to see; breakfast has a wide variety to choose from. Internet room is available - has only one computer though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladZ107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the Platz at the beginning of September. We had a nice room, the service was good and the breakfast fantastic with lots of choices. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the metro and the pedestrian center. We had asked for a quiet room and were slightly concerned when we arrived because the room faced an interior delivery area for the restaurant. But, the room was quiet and we were happy. We had a great stay at the Platz and would recommend to everyone.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank DFHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Platzl is in a perfect location, and the hotel itself is quite nice and a good deal. And if they don't steal from you and hang back up from the floor dirty towels, I would recommend it.

My wife had a makeup compact taken from the bathroom while we were out for the day. We have never, ever accused anyone of something like this, but there is really no doubt that the makeup was stolen. On top of that, the towels we left on the floor were just hung back up rather than replaced (my wife's eyeliner -- the one stolen actually -- was still on the towels).

We told the front desk about this and they acted very concerned and said they would email us about it, as we were checking out that day. This never happened. After receiving an email request from the hotel to write them up on TripAdvisor (you're welcome, Platzl), I reminded them of our issue. No response.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JosephJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

There is NEVER one complaint when we have stayed at the Platzl. We have stayed there at least ten times! The location is wonderful, close to MarienPlatz and very close to the S Bahn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They sold us tickets for the S Bahn, mailed letters and gave wonderful advice and directions to where we wanted to go. The breakfast is wonderful; in a very beautiful dining room. The wait staff was very friendly and prompt with our coffee. (Very important to me!) The rooms were clean and very comfortable. So many wonderful restaurants near by - hard to pick! Susan from Madison, Wisconsin

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews