We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
130
224
89
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
224
89
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free beer and water bottles of beer s bahn station isar river convenient access no air conditioning very clean hotel breakfast spread included breakfast per night quiet neighborhood during oktoberfest excellent location minute walk central location kitchenette gym
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We booked using Hotels.com the day we arrived in Munich the first week of August. Paid $100 a night. We did not pay extra for the breakfast. We did get the 2 free waters and beers each night, that was a nice touch. No air-conditioning in our room but it was cool enough that we did not really need it. The walk to new town hall was about 20 minutes, we walk at a fast pace since it was chilly. Our walk home from the Hofbrauaus am Platz was less than 20 minutes and seemed safe at 9pm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickkay000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed the 5 to the 8 August with three other couples : groups of friends and family. Hotel good location although no aircon . Bar closed early but nearby hotels stayed open . Reception staff very helpful and arranged for our luggage to be kept secure the day we checked ked out. Nice restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank coastie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This quiet hotel on a tree lined street is a long walk from the city center. I did like the
quiet street but the Deutsches Museum is a good mile away. The city center is even further. The hotel offers 2 free waters and 2 free beers per night. The hofbrau house is a serious walk away. The hotel is clean and family friendly. Breakfast is included and a substantantial meal. Location on vacation is paramount, as your holiday time is better spent seeing the sights, rather than walking to the city sights.

Room Tip: Street level is a good option
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank drpeplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Clean no frills hotel, adequate size rooms, functional bathroom - I did not notice an air-condition in my room, during the summer days it might be rather warm. Location works, 5 minutes away from S-Bahn station with direct route to airport, 20 minutes walk to city center. The staff was polite and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Frank1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a central location, just 5 minutes from rosenhaimer platz metro station.

And area is very calm in the night so you can sleep easily.

The room was great! It has a fridge with free bottle of water and beer, it has a cooking unit with water boiler and some coffee and tea selection, so you can make your drink.

Breakfast is also good.

It has gym and sauna but I can't comment on that since i didn't use them.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank FarAway380480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews