We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
Ranked #124 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great comfortable stay in budget. Good location as well, just two stops from Sbahn to center and to munich-east for other connecting Sbahn.

Was in need of early check-in(2hrs) due to meeting after a long journey. Staff cooperated and facilitated the stay.

Suggestions: Sound from corridor is audible, but not too loud. It could be taken care when refurnishing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

We booked using Hotels.com the day we arrived in Munich the first week of August. Paid $100 a night. We did not pay extra for the breakfast. We did get the 2 free waters and beers each night, that was a nice touch. No air-conditioning in our room but it was cool enough that we did not really need it. The walk to new town hall was about 20 minutes, we walk at a fast pace since it was chilly. Our walk home from the Hofbrauaus am Platz was less than 20 minutes and seemed safe at 9pm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickkay000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed the 5 to the 8 August with three other couples : groups of friends and family. Hotel good location although no aircon . Bar closed early but nearby hotels stayed open . Reception staff very helpful and arranged for our luggage to be kept secure the day we checked ked out. Nice restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank coastie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This quiet hotel on a tree lined street is a long walk from the city center. I did like the
quiet street but the Deutsches Museum is a good mile away. The city center is even further. The hotel offers 2 free waters and 2 free beers per night. The hofbrau house is a serious walk away. The hotel is clean and family friendly. Breakfast is included and a substantantial meal. Location on vacation is paramount, as your holiday time is better spent seeing the sights, rather than walking to the city sights.

Room Tip: Street level is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank drpeplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Clean no frills hotel, adequate size rooms, functional bathroom - I did not notice an air-condition in my room, during the summer days it might be rather warm. Location works, 5 minutes away from S-Bahn station with direct route to airport, 20 minutes walk to city center. The staff was polite and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Frank1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
2.8 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 km away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#51 of 390 in Munich
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Harry’s Home Hotel Munich
0.4 km away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#168 of 390 in Munich
123 reviews
2.7 km away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#71 of 390 in Munich
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum

Address: Rablstr. 10, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $110 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel Hotel Munich
Derag Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing