We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service makes the difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here in December. After a bad experience in Nuremberg we were hoping for a great experience in Munich and we got it! The hotel was lovely. Most importantly though, the service was fantastic. They took care of all of our meal reservations, found us a bar to watch "El Classico" and stocked the mini bar with local beer (included in the price of the room).

Also, we brought our two small dogs with us and they bellhop brought up special stuff for them-beds, bowls and a bag of treats for each. We were all happy!

The only two downsides are cost and location-it is a little far from the center of town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazybubbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    149
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
127
302
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LIMA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed with my wife for the second time at this small and very elegant hotel in a nice area of München, across the street from famous "Käfer". The service is extraordinary, breakfast great, rooms very nice, comfortable beds, although fitness and spa, with only a sauna, are modest and small. So where is the problem ? It depends which room you get: small and loud to the street side or large and quiet to the inner garden. Although we booked a superior room at EUR 210.00 without breakfast (!) directly with the hotel (no comissions paid) and are "I Prefer" members, with garanteed upgrade upon availability (hotel was almost empty in the days between X-mas and New Year) we got a very small corner room. It was only after our polite request that we were moved to a larger room, but in the 6th floor under the roof, without bathtube and to the street side. So in summary: an excellent place with 4-stars rooms at 5-stars prices .

Room Tip: Insist on getting large garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIANCALima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Have stayed for business twice in two months - service cannot be beat - and due to our crazy travel schedule we had many special requests: The chef even stayed until after midnight and had food ready when our train ran late. Staff learns your name, always has a cab ready when needed, opens doors, carries your bags, handles special diet needs. And on St. Nicholas Day, there as a chocolate St. Nick on my door in the morning - had a smile on my face all day! My only choice for travel to Munich.

Room Tip: If you are very tall, you may want to avoid the top floor which have slanted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Excellent Hotel, good location and classic design, we'll be back.
comfortable, was a good experience living in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hashas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

I recently stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and 12 week old son. The hotel is lovely, in a quiet area near the English Garden. This was perfect for us, as our goal for the weekend was to enjoy the weather and spend time in the parks. The hotel staff was wonderful, particularly with the baby, and they did everything to make our stay comfortable. The courtyard/garden is a wonderful place to have lunch, and it provided a great view from our room window. We had secured a deal through Expedia (buy two nights get the third free) and really feel like we received tremendous value for money. Only complaint is I would have liked to have had wireless internet in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBSpooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.9 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
3.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
3.3 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.7 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
1.5 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Property: Hotel Muenchen Palace
Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price range (per night): $257 - $578
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing