We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Went to Munich for the Christmas markets and had an amazing weekend. The staff was very helpful and spoke perfect English. The wireless internet is almost non-existent and be sure to ask for a room on Floor 2 or above. We were on the first floor and could hear the music from the bar until it closed at 1 am. Otherwise, our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and it carried us through to dinner most days. The U-Bahn is very close and the S-Bahn isn't much farther and both are easy to navigate. A great choice for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Floor 2 or above to diminish noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    288
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
152
407
61
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had reserved a room for 5 nights and although there had been a miscommunication about our confirmation, the staff was wonderfully accommodating. We stayed in an edgy, clean, modern room with a balcony. Our experience couldn't have been better, from the professional staff to the amazing breakfasts and ambiance, we loved it. In addition, the location was convenient to public transportation and was in a really cool neighborhood, although we were also able to walk to many of the places we wanted to visit including Marienplatz. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Go after Oktoberfest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Really nice small hotel, clean and comfortable with a really nice bar area, and some nice restaurants and bars along the same road.
Not really walking distance from the centre, although only five minutes on the underground so this wasn't really a problem, especially as Munich is pretty vast anyway so you need to get the underground anyway. It's a stone throws from the park where the beer festival is if you're going for that. Overall this hotel made my stay in Munich a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulugaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed here for Oktoberfest this year. Overall, great hotel for its location. If you are going to Oktoberfest this is a must! A little further from the "downtown" area, but perfect for Oktoberfest. The breakfast was amazing, and the hotel even allowed us an early check-in since our flight arrived early. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aua2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The Hotel Bavaria in Munich is a very good choice if you, like me, don´t like to stay very near the train station but want to be near of the main attractions of a place. The hotel is complete : it lacks nothing, has very good sized rooms that are well equiped, is on a quiet street, the windows are well isolated, the staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast buffet is adequate.
And then comes the best part : it is only 100 meters or less from the Oktoberfest, 300 m from the S-Bahn and train station Hackerbrücke, and you can take a leisured walk through some very interesting streets to the Rathaus in half an hour. It´s been very handy for us. The neighbourhood is quiet, safe, and dotted with good locals for a beer or a pizza, just ask at the reception.
It´ll be our choice the next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,630 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
992 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
1,990 reviews
1.2 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
537 reviews
1.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): $168 - $427
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing