We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$370
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Daniela P
Treviso, Italy

THE place to stay in Munich!

Review of Hotel Torbraeu
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2021via mobile
On a leisure trip in wonderful Germany we stayed for three nights at this charming hotel.
Marienplatz is just a stone's throw, and the area is full of restaurants and beer gardens.
We chose a Deluxe Room, which was big enough for our needs:
it was really quiet and facing the outside parking place, so our car was clearly visible from the windows.
The staff is extremely helpful, and on our arrival we had the possibility to go to our room without having to wait till 3.00 p.m.
The utmost care is taken to sanitize every area.
Breakfast was a little limited to avoid the dangers of self-service, which in this period must be avoided.
We hope to see you again in winter!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$187
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$379
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$379
1.0 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
AU$253
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$256
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.7 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$269
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
28.9 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Pool
Restaurant
Room
Tripadvisor
AU$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$220
2.3 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$441
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
0.3 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$403
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Hotel Torbraeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
1,160
413
63
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
413
63
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel great location isartor station s bahn breakfast room wonderful hotel front desk staff old city within walking distance the hotel staff deutsches museum free mini bar minute walk triple room breakfast staff visiting munich would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. The location is only a few minutes walk from Marienplatz, the pedestrian area and many bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and you could see guests were spaced between rooms in current climate. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank YvonneSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Perfect location a couple minute walk to the Marienplatz. Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Hofbrauhaus was 5 minute walk. There's a coffee shop 20 feet away that enabled to grab and go to get our days started early. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're going to sightsee and enjoy Old Town Munich.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Q5499VPmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We just spent three days in this hotel and loved everything about it. It's charming and also clean and comfortable and the rooms have all necessary modern amenities. The location can't be beat - it's just a few blocks to Marienplatz and also just across the street from an S Bahn station.The staff was welcoming and helpful. We also ate in the hotel restaurant one night and it is excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Great hotel to stay in Munich; right in the center city, clean rooms, great rates, and a very friendly staff. I personally had a very pleasant experience when my daughter left her purse with ID, CCs and other personal possessions at a restaurant. Since our departure was very early in the next morning, the hotel staff agreed to check with the restaurant the next day. To my surprise, the next day, one of the hotel staff visited the restaurant and obtained the item and mailed it back to my daughter in Madrid. We are very grateful for this act of kindness and the hotel's great service. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bahalster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Hotel Tornraeu is an excellent hotel overall. It is a very good location on the S2 line for convenient access to the airport and central station (no transfers need) and it is also located just within the old city center. It is an old hotel, so there is everything that goes with that (I see some people with complaints about the lift - they are justified if the lift is important to you).

For the size of the room, the amenities within the hotel and it’s location, it is great value in a charming hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews