We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 743
USD 647
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 558
USD 512
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
USD 589
USD 472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laimer Hof(Munich)(Great Value!)
USD 239
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 308
USD 260
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
USD 1,014
USD 359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 667
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)
USD 307
USD 283
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
USD 455
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,178
USD 1,044
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
407
591
155
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
591
155
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewest parkcity centrespg hotelssubway stationu bahn and s bahnbusiness hotelroom servicefree wifipublic transportminute ridecomfortable hotelan upgradehotel is locatedjunior suitebeds were very comfortableoktoberfest grounds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very convenient to public transportation and in a quieter neighborhood, which I prefer to the area around the train station (Hauptbahnhof). There are some decent restaurants within walking distance as well, and you can even walk to the main tourist areas (ca 40 mins, flat) if you wish.
We stayed on the Club level and really enjoyed the use of the Lounge, which is small, but comfortable and well-run. Our room itself was a decent size and had a nice view across Munich. The wardrobe seemed to be quite new and the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom and other parts of the room could use refreshing. Housekeeping did a great job, very thorough and professional. A few minor issues: The water pressure in the shower was weak and temperature was either boiling hot or lukewarm, nothing in between. The only other 'problem' was not really to do with the hotel but other guests - one group in particular were leaving their door open with TV blaring, baby crying, and people talking in the hallway and going in and out of the rooms throughout the night slamming doors etc. They seemed to think the whole floor was for their personal use, which was a bit annoying. We would have complained but it was the last night of our stay anyway.
Breakfast was very good - tons of variety and well organized and staff were good about keeping things tidy and stocked up. In general the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall we were happy with our stay and thought the Club Floor was a great value for the money. Will look to stay here again next time we're in Munich.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheratonmunich, General Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear inkwave17,

first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel.

I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was helpful and could persuade with friendliness.

Regarding the renovation of the rooms and bathrooms, we already modernized the rooms on the lower floors, which you are very welcome to book for the next time.

For the inconveniences concerning the noise exposure on your floor I would like to apologize.

I really hope that this experience did not affect your whole stay with us, so you could still enjoy the trip to Munich.

If you have any questions or wishes, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes,

Oliver Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hotel is on a subway line so getting around is easy. Area is very quiet. Lots of tour groups use this hotel so it can get very busy. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Staff was very helpful. They would give you a map and mark where you wanted to go as well as your current location and give you transit directions. Only downside was the shower. It would run hot then all of a sudden cold.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheratonmunich, General Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear coldy,

thank you so much for taking your valued time to respond to our online guest questionnaire and for giving such a positive feedback, which is always encouraging to hear.

We are more than glad to read, that you enjoyed your stay at our Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel.

Regarding the shower be assured that I already talked to our technician department about your feedback, so that next time we can provide our guests an outstanding service again.

We are really looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes from Munich,

Oliver Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Wanted to try this one, but it is somehow disappointing. Does not really feel like a Sheraton and the rooms are pretty old. The bed was, as usual at Sheraton, good. Breakfast was ok, Parking 20 Euro.

But this hotel is nothing compared to the Sheraton Arabellapark or Westin. Next time I stay in the west of Munich I would rather go for the Four Point, better value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j75fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheratonmunich, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear j75fr,

thank you very much for being our guest and your feedback after your recent stay at the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel, which is highly appreciated.

First of all, I am very pleased to read that you were very satisfied with the bed and breakfast. Our ultimate goal is to provide an excellent impression in every place and department at all times. Therefore I am really sorry to hear that you were not happy at all, as it unfortunately seems that your stay with us did not leave positive memories behind.

Please accept my sincere apology. Be assured that we are already working on renovating more rooms next year.

J75fr, I hope to welcome you back soon as our guest at the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel and give us another chance.

For any further questions or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Best regards

ANJA BÜTTNER
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in October on a solo vacation. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and quite. The resturant had a huge selection for breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Traveling_Nibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Have Just come back from a great weekend in Munich.
The Hotel was so easy to get to from the airport when you are unsure where to go. Just one change on the same platform if you get the S8/S7.
We had a superior room on the 8th floor with a view over the city and an added bonus of seeing the mountains in the distance. The room was spacious and very clean with a massive bed. One grumble the room was very hot and the cooling was noisy when turned on but really nothing to complain about.
With the U + S train stops just outside made traveling into the city very easy.
I also have to compliment the very pleasant staff especially Laura who could not have been more helpful and spoke in perfect English.
Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choice (Omelettes were very good).
Great stay would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marklawrence058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews