We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late booking - great reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Ranked #49 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
317 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Late booking - great reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

So I'm biased toward SPG hotels and decided to try this one. Upgraded to the club floor, I had a most enjoyable stay. I particularly liked that staff tolerated my mangled German, with that usual condescension into English. Had hoped to exercise or run outside but arrived too late for that.
Service in the club lounge was extremely polite and friendly and my room was spacious and very clean. A modern hotel, well situated next to the underground and rail.
A credit to the general manager

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pi31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Bieber, General Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Hello „Pi31415“,

Credits arrived but it’s one for the team of course since they are usually the ones showing you that difference to make you feel special! Too late for a run outside doesn’t mean too late for a possibility to run inside: you will find bikes, treadmills, cross trainers & much more in our newly opened fitness area on the 3rd floor, accessible 24 h for you after registration upon check-in. After the exercise we invite you to relax in our sauna or steam room. Feel the energy come back into your body and mind with our program “Sheraton fitness programmed by core performance” – check it out under ‘sheratonfitness’ on the web!

Warm regards,

Alexander, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    506
    126
    27
    14
See reviews for
191
363
69
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We decided to spend the first two nights of our Christmas/New Year holiday at this hotel prior to staying at our son's apartment for the rest of the break.
We opted for a club room which also gave access to the club lounge...a must, if you want to get the best value out of your stay. Check-in was efficient although my son had to find a trolley for our cases as concierge service wasn't immediately obvious to the eye. The room was spacious with complimentary Wi-fi (this applies to club rooms, I don't know whether it is generally.) The Club Lounge provided eats and drinks (both acoholic - wines and beers and non-alcoholic - tea, coffee, soft drinks.) Only grouse is that there were two couples who hadn't met before arriving at the hotel who engaged in very loud conversation whilst heavily drinking. In fact it got so bad that we left the lounge and went back to our room to enjoy a 'quiet' drink. This can't be prevented by the hotel though since they don't know the nature of their guest before they provide them with hospitality.
We took a stroll around the local area the next morning...interesting market providing all sorts of food from cheese to meat to fish and vegetables. The U-Bahn was only a few yards away from the hotel so location was very convenient for travelling all around the city.
When we arrived back at our room a letter had been left saying that the municipal electricity supply company were upgrading the service during the night, involving the cutting off of supply from 1.30 am onwards. I rely on a machine to keep me breathing during the night and it runs on electricity! I contacted reception who was very concerned and advised that they would inform both the hotel manager and the head of maintenance. They came to my room where I showed them the machine, what it's function was and how it worked. Both were very concerned, most especially about the potential ramifications to my well-being. They said the only alternative was to move us to their sister hotel, the Arabella Park. They would help us pack our luggage and transport it, along with us, in a limousine to the other hotel, at their expense. I was prepared to do this and assured them that I understood how difficult the situation was for them, not having any autonomy to prevent the electricity works from going ahead at such short notice. They gave us ample time to prepare for the move and asked us at what time we wanted to leave. We decided to have a drink in the main lounge before the move and were delighted to find out when going to pay for the drinks that they were complimentary! When checking out, I was delighted to see that the second night of our prepaid stay was refunded and our bill had been credited so we got money back! The move was made much less traumatic than it could have been by the help and attention given by the hotel staff to us. For this I hold them in high esteem...their professionalism and empathy were outstanding.
It doesn't end there...when we got to the Arabella Park we were allocated an executive suite which was amazing. You'll have to stay in one to find out for yourselves! On the dining table was a bottle of wine and some nibbles along with a card from the AP hotel manager thanking us for our cooperation and understanding.
Whatever criticisms some might make of both the hotels, they pale into insignifance when compared to the service they offer in really stressful incidents. Would I recommend either hotel? You bet you, I would...

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay a bit extra for a club room which give free access to the club lounge and save mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Bieber, Executive Office at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Hello Patricia,

thank you for the efforts you made in writing this comment. I remember this night exactly along with your story. We discussed the short notice cut off of our energy supplies here in our daily morning meeting and prepared letters fro each room. It is hard to predict your specific problem with this situation, so your story shows how important it is to keep up good communication with our guests. Even though the inconvenience was not our fault, the whole scenario could have gone wrong. The quick reaction of our employees, who took good care of you, really makes me proud. We have shared your feedback in our staff meeting, so your sentiments have reached them all. Thanks again and we are hoping to see you this year again!

Alexander, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here in Aug 11 for 3 nights, hotel is very well maintained and clean, rooms large and spacious. However the service was lacking, on check in it was smooth, checking out they said they had not charged my card, but it had been by booking.com as it was prepaid and she would not accept that payment so i had to pay again and was charged twice, credited by booking.com not the sheraton! I missed my train as a result to the airport!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Bieber, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Hello “AK7811”,

Your comment took us by surprise since we are aware that Booking is not charging credit cards or issuing credits. Unfortunately we do not have your name and arrival date to investigate more but we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would appreciate if you contact us directly (westparkmuenchen@sheraton.com) in order to find out more from you and resolve this matter.

Best regards,

Arno, Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed one night in Sheraton earlier in february on business. Didnt venture out in the evening so can't say how easy it i to get around - used taxi in morning. Food absolutley fine in bar. Breakfast very good next day. Room was modern, clean spaciouys 9with its own desk) and bed really comfortable.Currently free wi-fi. Overall good value for the money - staff very pleasant and efficient. Will stay there again no doubt.

Room Tip: Executive rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Bieber, Engineering at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Hello „ChrisMeering“,

Thanks for the compliments. Everything a business traveller needs and now even more: our new fitness area „Sheraton fitness programmed by core performance“ just opened its gates and it would be a pleasure for us to show you around on your next stay! You’ll get more info’s under sheratonfitness in the internet or on our homepage. Pics from this fabulous new area are posted on our facebook site!

Michael, Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The best thing about the Sheraton Westpark is that the location is brilliant. Right next to the U Bahn and S Bahn entrance made it perfect in the snow. Room was clean and spacious with comfy bed.
Walking into the hotel was slightly strange as the revolving doors clearly had a "No Bags" sign on them and pointed to the door next to it, which had a sign on it indicating that the door was broken and to contact the staff if help needed. My husband and I got very confused as we didn't want to cause a stir by bringing our luggage through the door which had a "No Bags" sign on it. So I got someone to help him while I checked in, who just took the bags through the "No Bags" door! Not a huge problem, but maybe a sign needs to be put up explaining that you can take the bags through that door.
There was a horrible smell near the lobby lift and we could smell it on the 10th floor lift as well.
One particularly strange happenning was one day was when we were sitting in the room and I herad what sounded like someone trying to open our door. I got up and saw a member of the hotel staff (or what looked like it) walk off. From then on, our keys wouldn;t work in the door which slightly un nerved me. We got it fixed up, but it was just odd.
Restaurant very expensive as well when not many restuarants around.
Great for a business hotel, but was a bit of an odd stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Bieber, Executive Office at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Hello „nyp09“,

we read your comment with care and apologize for having you leave with a strange feeling. I assure you immediate attention and follow up on the stated issues but for what I could investigate now we had to get our side entrance fixed and didn’t take down the signage (NO BAGS) on our revolving door for that short time which led to confusion. Because it is tough to push baggage through alone, we therefore posted a sign to please ask for assistance. Sorry if it was a bit of a hassle for you.
Concerning the smell we did manage to get rid of it after fixing a process in the system of waste disposal.
Locks can be reprogrammed only through our personnel from Engineering. There might have been the need of doing so and we will talk to the head of this department about this. We regret the coincidence of these points during your stay and hope to see you again to show you our full attention!

Wolfram, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
1.4 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
6.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
1.9 km away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
6.3 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#51 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Address: Garmischer Str. 2, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Munich
#29 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#51 Family Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): $112 - $429
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing