We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but nothing that makes it stand out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #101 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Decent, but nothing that makes it stand out”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Location is good and (assuming you can walk 3-4km) you can walk to downtown.
It is reasonably quiet. Rooms are clean. Staff is very helpful
Hotel is dated and things don't all work (i.e. outlets did not work, phone did not work).
They did mess up my room and gave me a key to a room that was already occupied; has happened to me before.
The swimming pool at the top was cool (more of a kids pool) and they had a solarium (not that I ever used it). The workout facilities might as well not be there, except for teh winter, when having indoor treadmills is probably very useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineDClusterGM, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear PortlandRoss,

thank you very much for your comment regarding the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel.
We are very sorry to hear that our front office team mixed up the rooms.
Nevertheless we are happy to hear that you liked your stay all in all, especially our pool with the great view over Munich, the location and our friendly staff.

We hope you will forgive us our mix-up and visit us soon again.

Refreshing regards to Portland

Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager Sheraton München Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    523
    232
    68
    39
See reviews for
130
306
100
502
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel is well located and bright. The lobby provides free wi-fi, and the rooms are well equipped. The "Superior" room we stayed at had a balcony, a regal shower, and a selection of high qualities teas and coffee. The bed was comfortable. Because the hotel is not exactly in the center of town, street parking was easy.

All in all, a good deal at €90.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineDClusterGM, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear WarmWhite,

thank you very much for your comment according to our house and service.
Our modern Superior rooms come along with twin and king-size beds, desk and high-speed internet access, ironing station and coffee/tea maker.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton München Arabellapark Hotel and we hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as your last one.

Refreshing regards to Copenhagen

Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager Sheraton München Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Last week, I completed my 6th stay at this business hotel outside of central Munich. Let's start with some facts:
- the hotel is located outside of the city centre, still a EUR 60 taxi ride away from the airport. If you prefer public transportation, the subway station is just a short walk away.
- the hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms I stayed in looked modern, clean and practical with a view over Munich (in the far distance) and a rain shower.
- there are pharmacies, supermarkets and restaurants outside of the hotel which is convenient if you are grounded for a conference.
All in all, good value for money with friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet. However, I was a bit disappointed that I did not get an upgrade to the exec floor as I did in previous years ...and that even though I just got my gold status. I know, I am not entitled but still ...
The only real downside I have to report is that the room had a funky smell. Nothing unbareable but just not nice. Will be back next year in September ...this time hopefully on the exec floor ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a view to Munich.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paull421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineDClusterGM, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Paull421,

wow, you just completed your sixth stay at our Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel. So thank you very much for your comment according to our house and service. It is nice to hear that you like our new look and the location.
As you just received your SPG gold status we surely would have offered you an upgrade but unfortunately all rooms were booked.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your next stay with us will be as pleasant as your last one.

Refreshing regards to Bangkok

Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager Sheraton München Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon city
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed for five nights attending a congress. The hotel was conveniently located with bus lines going straight to the congress venue and the metro station beside the bus stop. Huge supermarket at the back adds to the convenience. Breakfast was surprisingly quite generous in choice. Service from the receptionist to the room attendants were excellent as well. The restaurant in the hotel didn't have too many choices but the food was nevertheless good. Forget about the gym- two machines were not functioning. The pool is a dip pool. Anyway, the surrounding area is quiet enough to jog in.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank butterscotchQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineDClusterGM, General Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear butterscotchQC,

Thank you for you nice words about our hotel on Trip Advisor, especially about our attentive Service Team and our rich and healthy breakfast. We hope that you had successful business meetings in Munich and we would love to see you back at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel next time.

Refreshing regards from Munich

Sabine Dorn-Aglagul
General Manager Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel is best suited to folks attending events in the area, as I was. It is off the beaten path, but it is in a business area with several restaurants, a theater and services. It has great access to the subway, the tram and buses, and the Chinese Tower biergarten is walkable.

Upper floor rooms have a nice view.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highermath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineDClusterGM, General Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear highermath,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Sheraton München Arabellapark Hotel. We`re really happy that you appreciated the great view and the location. The hotel is suited in the so-called “Arabellapark”, a charming little city inside of Munich. It is only 10 minutes away from the main railway station by metro, from which you can also easily reach the airport by train. By car you can quickly reach the middle ring road which connects to the main motorways - so I agree with you, it is in fact the perfect place for business travellers!

We are looking forward to soon welcoming you again at our place.

Refreshing Regards

Sabine Dorn-Aglagul
General Manager Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
The Westin Grand Munchen
6.6 km away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
1.4 km away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 382 in Munich
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#70 of 382 in Munich
1,211 reviews
4.6 km away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#100 of 382 in Munich
2,590 reviews
2.9 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#56 of 382 in Munich
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#54 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): $171 - $584
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing