We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic charm ”
Review of Hahn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hahn Hotel
Ranked #203 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We opted to stay in a local hotel rather than a large chain as we normally do when we travel. What a nice change with this charming small but fantastic hotel. The staff us as friendly as possible and the traditional breakfast was delicious. The size of the room and the decor is definitely from the past but the Hahn staff made sure we were comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My opinion location is good, near S-Bahn and tram really easy reach. Around is supermarket etc. Crew its friendly, and also you can found few smoking room if you are lucky :) Breakfast its good. Reasonable room price, Only small issue for me its WiFi coz im 3rd floor and almost last room signal there its pretty weak but.. Maybe some WiFi booster is good idea. Still need recommend place sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank TravellinkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I stayed for my first time at Hotel Hahn last month for 2 nights on a recommendation from a colleague as it was well situated for both the Oktoberfest and central point in Munich. My initial reaction, having just arrived after a 20 hour travel day from Florida of course getting to hotel at 9 am usually is the standard "room is not ready until 2 or 3 pm check in time" (even if there is one available it seems), and the best words a exhausted traveler can hear is "your room is ready" and we can check you in right away.
The room was comfortable and nicely furnished in traditional Bavarian style, a welcome respite from just another trendy modern style, and you definitely knew you were in Bavaria, which is great that traditional style is still out there. The breakfast was more than adequate for what one would want and eggs made to order were perhaps the best scrambled eggs I have ever had!
The staff were friendly and helpful throughout, one small wireless glitch was quickly sorted, and I really felt a sense of welcome throughout my stay with personalized not mechanized staff at the desk. It is right on the tram line, easy shot to anywhere in Munich and convenient to have a small grocery store located across the street, not to mention some nice local spots for dining within a short walk.
I look forward to staying here again as I come to Munich 3-4 times a year and truly a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Dblrooms even for single travelers gives a little more room especially if traveling with big suitcas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluestraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

So glad to have found this gem of a hotel! Very conveniently located by both tram and city rail stops, convenient walk to Theresenweise for Oktoberfest. The oldest brewery in Munich, Augustine Brau, is a few blocks away (half way to Thereseinweise) and Angermeier clothing boutique is almost next door to get your outfits for Oktoberfest. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful (shoutout to Martin!), the accommodations clean and comfortable and the whole stay very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Hahn Hotel for two nights while staying in Munich. It is a 10/15 minute tram ride away from the Central station and the city centre is a few minutes walk from there. The tram stop is opposite the hotel which is handy. The hotel is quite small and cosy and is decorated in a Bavarian style with lots of wooden panelling. There are also lots of pictures and plates hanging on the walls. The room was small but had everything you needed. The bathroom was very small but again had everything you needed. The staff were helpful when needed. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of bread,cheeses,ham, jams and fruits. They also cooked eggs to order for you. It was within walking distance of the Augustiner brauhaus which was a fantastic place to have some beers and authentic Bavarian food. Would recommend as a good little base for exploring Munich.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sjcousins91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
10.7 km away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#212 of 390 in Munich
85 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Konigstein
Hotel Konigstein
#262 of 390 in Munich
74 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#59 of 390 in Munich
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Zur Post Hotel
Zur Post Hotel
#170 of 390 in Munich
234 reviews
4.2 km away
GS Hotel
GS Hotel
#235 of 390 in Munich
143 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahn Hotel

Address: Landsberger Str. 117, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hahn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hahn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahn Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing