We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #73 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay, but not great”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

You can find better alternatives, for a better price.
The great thing with this hotel is that it has shopping options and a train station underground, i.e. You can take the train directly from the airport to the hotel.
The staff is not all to friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesperSandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    1,250
    446
    123
    67
See reviews for
564
740
139
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very cleanand comfortable beds. Enter through stations with plenty of foodand convenience shops. Stay over weekend. No queues to check in or out. Housekeeping staff friendlyand helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn as an attendee of a four day conference. I thought that the staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was clean and the food was very good. The room was warm and clean. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the underground and to down town and the S-Bahn train, which got us right to the airport. I would highly recommend this property . Although they don't have a gym on site, there is an affiliated gym that was nearby in the underground which was outstanding. The only shortcoming on this hotel was that the Pool was not operational at the time of my visit, but I can't blame the staff for that. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed five days on a recent buisiness trip to Munich. The hotel's location is very good. S-Bhan station right outside the lobby and only a 10-15 minute walk to the City Centre. As other reviewers have noted, WiFi is not free and even when you pay for it not very reliable. But, there are plenty of places in the City Centre with free WiFi so not that big a deal (Starbucks, Burger King, Hard Rock Cafe, and probably others.) My room was clean and comfortable, lunch at the bar was very good as was breakfast in the restaurant. Service was good and the staff were warm and friendly. For the price, a very good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 622fnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

During my three day stay at the property the staff was friendly and always helpful. I held a 422 person/71 vendor conference during the period and everything and i mean everything was handled with a high degree of professionalism and attention to detail. My room was very clean and the maid service was without flaw. Breakfast was included as was free internet. The bar in the lobby was well run and service was more than adequate.

Overall I could not have been more pleased. i would stay there again without question. Forgot to mention that the hotel connects directly with the subway via a short underground walk which gives direct access to the train station (hauptbahnhof) and the airport (messe). Nuff said.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#53 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#79 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
2.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.4 km away
Courtyard Munich City Center
2.4 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): $123 - $431
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing