We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jump off the Olympic Stadium”
Review of Flying Fox

Flying Fox
Ranked #10 of 51 Fun & Games in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The attraction in Munich where happiness and adrenaline unite. Fly across the whole Olympic stadium and enjoy the spectacular view. Walking on the roof of the stadium with the unique view over Munich is the first highlight of the tour. Jump over your shadow and learn to fly. The flying fox has a length of about 200 meters and a height of ca. 40 meters. When you arrive at the flying fox station the guides will give you the safety instructions and you receive the safety equipment. Accompanied by a guide you will climb up the roof of the Olympic stadium till you get to the start platform of the flying fox. In about 40 meters height you jump of the platform and fly to the other side of the stadium. It is an adventure you will keep in mind.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Good fun experience, well organised & safe. After getting geared up you walk with the aid of carabiners on a short marked out route over the Olympic Stadium roof to the jump point - & away you go. The guides encourage you to star jump, back flip, whatever. Guides were terrific, our lovely chap David very personable & fluent in English. We all thoroughly enjoyed the ride not least our 10 year old who wanted to repeat the experience (Min age is 8). It's over in a flash, zipping you from one side of the stadium to the other. There are lockers to leave belongings in & you can purchase a clear pack for securing your mobile (for taking photos). Allow 45 minutes in total. The €37 charge includes entry into the Stadium which is €3.50 separately & any spectators will need to pay this to get in. The Olympic Park itself is free & has various cafes, food outlets & paid attractions such as mini golf & zorbing. And BMW Welt is right next door so there's a full days worth here. The Olympic Park is a 20 min drive from the centre or you can walk it in 40 (we did).

Thank mrstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

HI mrstraveller1
Thank you for your great feedback with all the information about the tour and the sights around in the Olympic park. We are glad you enjoyed the tour.
Hope to see you again on one of our tours/activities.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Before doing this i wasnt that nervous until we walked up the roof of the impressive stadium and stood on the platform! thats when the height got me! Once I stepped off the ledge i loved it.

Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Ross D,

many thanks for your great feedback!

Next time enjoying munich, visit us again :-)

Cheers,

SAYAQ-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Did this with a group of lad last week and what a great activity! the stadium roof walk was a great thing to start with and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun. The flying fox was a great way to finish, especially if you have the nerves to do a flip off the platform like the first guide did. All the staff were brilliant and we loved our experience.

Thank mhoggarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear mhoggarth,

many thanks for your very good feedback!
We are always trying to create a special experience for our guests!

Maybe to see you once more at the flying fox!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience in the Olympic Stadium. Kind staff, they make the adventure even better. This is one of the original plans you can do in one of the most famous places in the city. I would repeat again!

1  Thank EmmaR266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello EmmaR266,

thanks for your good recommendation, anyway!

Best Regards

Jenny from SAYAQ Adventures office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Nice walk over the Olympic stadium roof with some background history and then the zip line across the stadium.

1  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you again on one of our tours/activities.

Best regards
Your SAYAQ Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Flying Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing