We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Flying Fox

Flying Fox
Ranked #9 of 50 Fun & Games in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The attraction in Munich where happiness and adrenaline unite. Fly across the whole Olympic stadium and enjoy the spectacular view. Walking on the roof of the stadium with the unique view over Munich is the first highlight of the tour. Jump over your shadow and learn to fly. The flying fox has a length of about 200 meters and a height of ca. 40 meters. When you arrive at the flying fox station the guides will give you the safety instructions and you receive the safety equipment. Accompanied by a guide you will climb up the roof of the Olympic stadium till you get to the start platform of the flying fox. In about 40 meters height you jump of the platform and fly to the other side of the stadium. It is an adventure you will keep in mind.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Fun and recommended to all!
You are wearing the climbing harness, you get closer to the jump site, and then you jump: the security levels are always very high, so you will always feel at ease.
The staff is friendly and professional.
The flight is a wonderful experience, to be definitely repeat.

Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Hello Marco,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your flying fox experience.

We are looking forward to hear from you again.

Best regards, Your SAYAQ Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were in Munich in April 2016. Took this tour, and were amazed.
Professionalism has been demonstrated from the very beginning until the very end of the tour. Interesting story about Olympic Stadium, and the most exciting part, the jump itself. Safety measures were on the highest level! Great experience! Great job! Something that has to be repeated! :)

Thank Lineijka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Geschäftsführer at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the tour. We would be glad to welcome you again at our station.
Best regards
Your SAYAQ Adventures team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice experience ! The weather was perfect great people respectful friendly and funny..! Very safe and Loved every second of it!

Thank MeMutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Angestellte at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear MeMutawa,

many thanks for your really good feedback, wow, that is so nice to hear!

Hope you enjoyed your time in Munich and will see you again at the Flying Fox!

Greets
Tina from Sayaq-Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Thanks to a colleague's wife we found out about this adventure. Went there last week with my two sons (age 22 and 17). Must say it was a unique experience! Loved the way they have made it possible for people to climb up the roof of this tent-like structure, and of course zip lining down was awesome! Wish I could do it twice as the first time one tends to be a bit scared.

The tour part was very informative for me, and with an interactive commentary Olivia made it very interesting.

1  Thank ndeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hello Ndeo,

thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the tour.
We would be glad to welcome you again to one of our activities.

Best regards

Caro- SAYAQ Adventures GmbH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

It's exciting to think about, and kind of scary when you get up there. But the flight in itself is very short... It almost made more fun to climb on the roof than to do the flight in itself! The staff is very friendly. Overall a good activity that I would recommend.

1  Thank OliviaBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H, Manager at Flying Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Hello OliviaBod,

thanks for your good recommendation, anyway!

Best Regards

Tina from SAYAQ office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Flying Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing