We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$198
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$198
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MihaiC65
Bucharest, Romania

convenient

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 July 2021
Good value for money. Large room, comfortable bed & pillows. Decent breakfast. All very clean and with a lot of anti-pandemic measures. Unfortunately my idea of walking to the airport doesn't work: you should take the bus which comes every 20 min.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Udo Stuermer, General Manager at Novotel Munich Airport, responded to this review
Responded 3 Aug 2021

Dear CMihai1965,

Thank you for your excellent rating of our Hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed the room with the comfortable "Live and Dream" Novotel bed and also found time to a nice breakfast.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to our Novotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Kathrine Griesbeck
Guest Relations
Novotel Munich Airport
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$268
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$268
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
    AU$268
2.2 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$433
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$481
  • Agoda.com
    AU$417
  • Priceline
27.5 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$423
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$422
27.7 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
28.3 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Hilton
    AU$219
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$219
  • Priceline
25.4 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
26.7 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$402
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    AU$407
  • Vio.com
28.2 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$280
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
27.6 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
28.4 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$159
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
33.3 km from Novotel Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (2,537)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveller rating
886
1,073
365
114
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
886
1,073
365
114
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public bus close to the airport munich airport one night next morning morning flight comfortable rooms shuttle terminal euros besucherpark freising stops train checkin connection germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Excellent crue reception desk, good choice of room at a reasonable price. Reservation made straight at Hotel and the rate was better than online. Restaurant is available. Coffee machine is operational

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alexvstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Udo Stuermer, General Manager at Novotel Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021



Hello Alexvstarr,

We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport, which I understand was unexpected and therefore it is nice to hear everything went very uncomplicated.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to our Novotel in the near future.


Best regards,

Kathrine Griesbeck
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Udo Stuermer, General Manager at Novotel Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Lovey looking hotel, staff is friendly, rooms spacious, especially standard with sofa. The only problem is that the rooms can’t be properly aired so if you have two dogs, it can become very stuffy. Finding your room is a challenge, very frustrating. The hall is a huge labyrinth. Lobby and restaurant is a eye catchet. Food portions are modest but tasty. Great location for airport travel. Dog friendly.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 26lenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Udo Stuermer, General Manager at Novotel Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear 26lenap,

We thank you for choosing our hotel at the airport for your accommodation and also for this great feedback of your stay.

We are pleased to hear, that you liked the design of the hotel and also found the room spacey for you and your family. Due to security reasons it is not possible to open the windows, as we have soundproof glass, in order for our guests to enjoy a peaceful sleep here at the airport. Fresh air is guaranteed through the air condition also if it is in off mode. But I understand that the air might get stuffy with two dogs in the room. I am sorry to hear, that you found it so difficult to find the room, as we have the unequal numbers on one side of the floor and the equal on the other all ascending.


We hope to be greeting you again on another occasion and wish you a nice and relaxed week.

Best regards,

Kathrine Griesbeck
Guest Relations
Novotel München Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 220 .
Please be aware that there was no airport shuttle , you can arrive with a public bus ( each 20’) or by sbahn and take a long walk( I don’t recommend this option if you have small kids or luggage).
We arrived with the s-bahn and ended pushing our suitcases through stones ( see picture).
We took a „Ride „ back to the Airport for around 9 Euros .
Restaurant is currently closed due to Covid.
They offer free coffee, water, juices and sandwiches at the reception.
You are allowed to order food too.
Rosa , who checked us in , was very welcoming and helpful.

Rooms on the first Level have an interior roof view.
Bathtub height from room 220 could be too high If you have mobility problems.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LLAMA_LIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Udo Stuermer, General Manager at Novotel Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear LLAMA_LIMA,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and you resent stay with us.

It is correct that the path from the train station leading to the hotel is under reconstruction a this moment, but it will hopefully be terminated within the coming weeks. We also advise guests with heavy luggage and children to take the bus, as it departs not only from both terminals but also from the train station.
Out of environmentally reasons, we do not offer a hotel shuttle.
We also offer rooms with a shower instead of the bathtub and for guests with mobility problems, we have two special equipped rooms as well.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff member Rosa and I will share this feedback with her.
We hope to be welcoming you again here at the München Airport. Please stay safe and enjoy the summer days.

Best regards,

Kathrine Griesbeck
Guest Relations
Novotel München Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

The hotel is very easy to access via public bus from the air terminal or by subway. The hotel is clean, modern and very pleasant. The front desk service was very good and provided me with great information for a quick trip to Munich via subway.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank raf286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Udo Stuermer, General Manager at Novotel Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Hallo raf286,

Thank you for this review and for sharing your experiences of our hotel. We are pleased, that you liked the hotel and the atmosphere and also enjoyed the hospitality of our front desk staff.

We hope to be welcoming you back soon again and until then, please stay safe and have a nice summer.

Best regards from Munich,

Kathrine Griesbeck
Guest Relations
Novotel München Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews