We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
887
516
87
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
516
87
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street train station great hotel side street business room breakfast was excellent minute walk main station deluxe room nespresso machine hotel is located walking distance would stay here again munich hbf excellent location by foot convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Metropol. This hotel was in a great location. Very close to the train station and restaurants. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good. Entire place was clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaP2864, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linda,

thank you so much for visiting us. It's such a pleasure to read your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel very much. We do give our very best to make the stay of our guests comfortable and it's always wonderful to hear that our guests felt well acommodated. We hope we get the chance to host you again in future.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night, the staff is very friendly and ready to help. The rooms are as expected as per European city size, our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast has a very good selection. Walking distance to the train station and main attractions. Would definitely stay at Hotel Metropol if in Munich.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaP2864, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear George,

thank you very much for choosing Metropol while staying in Munich recently. We are happy to receive such a great review here on tripadvisor.com. It was a pleasure to host you and we will always be happy to welcome you again at Metropol.

All the best.
Regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

A very friendly run hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful Great location to main railway station and shops and restaurants. So close for Oktoberfest. Place is extremely clean and very quiet. I have left the best part till last. The breakfast.
Worth a try

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaP2864, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jim,

we are happy about your review. Thanks a lot. It's so good to read you liked your stay at Metropol very much and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as our breakfast in the morning. We hope you will choose our hotel again, should you visit Munich in future.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The Hotel Metropol was a very nice hotel, and extremely close to Oktoberfest tents which makes it very convenient. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the fluffy comforter. I can't say enough about the free breakfast which included yummy baked goods & a frame of fresh honey

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerrihixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaP2864, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jerri,

it was a pleasure to host you recently. Good to read you liked our Hotel very much and the location of Metropol was very convenient for you as you were visiting the Oktoberfest. Indeed, the Oktoberfest is only a stone's throw away from our hotel. Great you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and appreciated the selection of food. It would be lovely to host you again in future.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Overall nice hotel with a great location for Oktoberfest. All the staff were very friendly never saw anybody wasn’t helpful. Be cautious the showers are slippery in the rooms. All in all recommend staying here for the right price Oktoberfest prices were a little high. But can’t blame them the whole city is high at that time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaP2864, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Christopher,

having you as our guest recently was a pleasure. It's so great to read your review here on tripadvisor.com as it shows us you enjoyed staying at Metropol. We enjoyed hosting you and it was a pleasure to make you feel welcomed and comfortable at our hotel. It's true, the prices during the Oktoberfest are high in whole Munich but should you visit during another season, room rates will be lower. We are very happy about your recommendation and hope you will return to Metropol in future too.

Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews