We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Trattoria Da Fausto
Ranked #37 of 4,165 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This place is temporarily closed from December 23, 2017 to January 11, 2018.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Great dinner, multiple courses, all very delicious and priced appropriately! Antipasto, veal and chocolate mousse! Will recommend and come back! Please visit here!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mdemello42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaFausto2, Geschäftsführer at Trattoria Da Fausto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Mille grazie team Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We went here based on trip advisor recommendations. The owner said that he had a full house later in the evening but could seat us immediately. The owner was quite helpful with menu recommendations, particularly the wine list. We were then given a golf focused tour of the restaurant which has a hallway featuring photos of the many places around the world the owner has golfed
The meal was excellent. We had a pizza for the table as a starter. Bread for the table was delicious and service was great. We had a delicious round of desserts and the owner sent a round of after dinner drinks to the table. We loved it and highly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Buff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaFausto2, Geschäftsführer at Trattoria Da Fausto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018
Google Translation

Mille grazie team Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This has to be one of the best italian restaurants in Munich .....
I returned after two years to Munich and throbbing my third time to this establishment .
It was ad good or better than ever !
The warmth and hospitality on arrival is just the start of a great evening with friends .
The food and service in unfussy but great lall dishes meat and fish were well prepared .
Service is good too humorous professional and even better than I remembered .
We will return time and again .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank alanlowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaFausto2, Geschäftsführer at Trattoria Da Fausto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018
Google Translation

Mille grazie team Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We first went to this restaurant last Thursday night and had a great experience the food was delicious! The food was outstanding with plenty of choices on the regular menu and they also had about eight specials that night. The staff was attentive and fun. I am Italian and know the real deal, this is it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I5086DClisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaFausto2, Geschäftsführer at Trattoria Da Fausto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Mille grazie team Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Been here several times and never been disappointed. Extensive menu, excellent food, attentive wait staff, delightful owner. Don’t miss out on this if you are looking for Italian in Munich.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaFausto2, Geschäftsführer at Trattoria Da Fausto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Mille grazie team Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da Fausto also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Trattoria Da Fausto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing