We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
AU$255
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nelabuchtova
Angers, France

Very good hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2021
Nice and recent rooms, very good wellness with huge saunas, good location (close to U-bahn 6, to the city center and in a calm area with possibility of free parking in the street). Overall good quality services.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$187
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Tripadvisor
AU$219
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$279
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$268
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
24.8 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$329
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$202
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
8.4 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$442
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$364
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$399
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Steigenberger Hotel München
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
546
271
107
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
546
271
107
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asked the receptionist airport bus very nice stay water pressure steam room rain shower enjoyed my stay front desk staff quiet neighborhood underground station bed was comfortable public transport wellness loungers housekeeping german connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020

The hotel is located conveniently between the. city centre, the Motorway ring around Munich and the airport. It's a modern hotel a decorated with modern furniture. Except from the lady at the reception on our arrival the staff is very friendly and competent. The rooms are clean and equipped with everything you need. Breakfast is very good. I recommend to book the breakfast option.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank martinbQ9221RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Schäfer, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. I am very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We would be very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from Munich,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The premises are about 30 minutes driving far from the airport and roughly 20 minutes far from Munich downtown. The area is not cozy at all but for sure safe. The hotel is comfortable and offering amenities like Gymn; swimming pool and parking.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudiod776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Schäfer, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for staying with us and for your review. I am happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.
May I add that we have two beautyfull saunas and a steam bath but no swimming pool. The area is indeed safe
as the hotel in located in a residential area, however by subway you will reach downtine within 10 minutes.

Hope to see you back soon.

Thanks and kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The hotel is a great hotel on the outskirts of the centre of Munich in a residential area. So bring a car or be ready to use public transport if you want to go into town. For other locations such as Olympia park or BMW world it is perfect.

God rooms, friendly staff, really great and varied breakfast- highly recommended...

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteigenbergerMunchen, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear David,
thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation!
You can reach the underground station "Nordfriedhof" on foot in 5 minutes. From the station it is only a few minutes to Marienplatz.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards from Munich,
Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Liked the hotel/room from the first look, the staff are professional and friendly specially room service. The neighborhood is very cozy and the location of the hotel is easy to access. Most comfortable toilet/wc

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sara_abdul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteigenbergerMunchen, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for review!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards from Munich,
Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Steigenberger hotel is about 20min from the airport which cost you about €65 in a taxi. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms modern and clean. Only a combined shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom so bring your own if you have long hair. Good hotel for conferences and business meetings. Bar staff are wonderful too if you fancy a drink after a long day

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank xoxLuxyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteigenbergerMunchen, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!
We are pleased tath you enjoyed your stay with us.
For the return trip from Munich Airport to the hotel I can recommend the Lufthansa Express Bus. The bus stop "Nordfriedhof" is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. You can buy the ticket for the return trip online for 17,00€.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards from Munich,
Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews