We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R014nd23

Great Weekend Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2021
We had an amazing time at the royal bavarian over the Weekend! The charming hotel offers everything necessary for a memorable stay. Shout out to the kind and helpful staff. Especially Ardian and his front office crew left no stone unturned to make us feel welcomed and comfortable during the entire time! we'll come back soon! :) cheers from Austria
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
0.3 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$485
  • Hotels.com
    AU$539
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$360
  • Priceline
1.6 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$473
  • Expedia.com
    AU$473
  • Algotels
    AU$424
  • Hotels.com
    AU$474
0.3 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$318
  • Hilton
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
2.6 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
AU$472
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$472
  • Agoda.com
    AU$424
  • Expedia.com
    AU$724
3.4 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Hilton
AU$262
  • Booking.com
    AU$262
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
3.1 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$386
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
  • Expedia.com
    AU$386
  • Hilton
    AU$386
29.3 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
0.4 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$237
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
8.3 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$144
5.4 km from 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
615
169
60
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
169
60
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel neni restaurant sauna room train station hotel bar is bars and restaurants fantastic location stayed one night top floor breakfast buffet hotel is located 25hours bavarian sink hauptbahnhof checkin kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Every one of the 25h hotels has a special theme and the design is always amazing! Chose one of the large rooms in the fourth floor...and despite the hotel being directly at the main station you did not hear any noise.
Rooms are super comfy and sleep quality is very high. Location is great as you will reach Marienplatz within 10 mins. Service super fried Py. You can get bikes to explore the city and even a Mini Cooper for a trial drive. Perfect if you come by train. If you come by car, not so much, as they don’t have parking in the premises, so you need to park at Karstadt (100m from the hotel, 15Euro per day but they close at 8:30 pm, so you need to be “in” before that) or Elisenhof (150m from hotel, 30Euro per day, open 24h).

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank TheRealGelatoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We usually do not choose hotels near train stations, so this was an exception. We exited the train station and rolled our bags across the street to the entrance of the hotel. There seemed to be two entrances to the hotel. One through a cafe/bar to the reception and the other to an empty lobby from which you take the elevator up a floor to the reception.

From the moment you enter the hotel, you know it is going to be an interesting and eclectic stay. Everywhere you look it is amusing….a sleigh in the gift shop….a chair with swan heads….old fashion typewriters everywhere including in each room.

Our room was a good size with wood floors and comfortable bed with a well appointed bathroom with more unusual uses of items for the unexpected. We had breakfast each morning in the cafe and it was a well stocked buffet of good hot and cold choices. There is a bar that is a popular place to meet.

A very interesting option the hotel offers is to borrow a Mini Cooper (for free) for half a day to go explore. This was extremely well done. They gave us a folder that contained everything needed to effortlessly access the car.

If you are interested in a unique, quirky hotel experience, this is a perfect choice. My only negative comment is the hotel is very dark with dark painted walls. This was not a problem for us, but I could see how some might find it off putting. (July, 2019)

Room tip: I think some of the rooms might have more traffic noise.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherina Klimke, Geschäftsführer at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Brenda H

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us and are already looking forward to welcoming you again sometime.

Until then, all the best
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

The hotel is located next to the Hauptbahnhof station, so is the perfect base for those looking to explore Munich. It is a unique and stylish hotel, with good sized rooms and comfy beds. Definitely good value for money. The staff were really friendly and spoke English, which was helpful as they gave us some useful tips and recommendations. The hotel bar is well stocked and the cocktails are delicious. We loved staying here and would definitely come back again!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V1382ASalices
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherina Klimke, Geschäftsführer at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear V1382ASalices

Thanks for leaving us a five star review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and would love to welcome you again in the future.

All the best
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Great stuff. All personal and cool
Room are 25. Hours stuyl
An old post office buildings which make the room a bit far from elevator.
Great location
The bar is Booo for. Wiskinl lovers
Nene
Nené is runny by Asraf top.
The food is a “ fake Israeli “: there is no Israeli food ,
.... if Asraf made the menus it would be a top for food as well as ambiance

But such a cool place as the people. From Coffe to breakfast lunch diner
Ambar ❤️ And all

Dowmside,m. It is not Das Tour

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank ft594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and we loved it! The staff was more than friendly, the interior was super cool and stylish, with a free minibar and even a Sauna-Area - we had everything we needed and to enjoy our stay 100%.
The hotel is well located, only two minutes from the main station and within walking distance to many sights.
The included restaurant „Neni“ was just awesome: a great breakfast buffet, super stylish interior and a extraordinary menue.
I can absolutely recommend staying at the 25h in Munich! We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L7677UMlauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherina Klimke, Geschäftsführer at 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Dear L7677UMlauras

Thanks so much for leaving us such a nice review! We are super happy to hear you enjoyed your stay to the fullest.
We're already looking forward to seeing you again next time you are in Munich.

All the best,
Katherina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews