We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
227
444
209
67
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
444
209
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maisonette suite train station small kitchen an italian restaurant free wifi laundry facilities minute walk main station munich hbf lufthansa bus no air con comfortable stay per day two blocks convenient location double bed budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The hotel is conveniently close to Hauptbahnhot Central Station. Check-in and check-out was quick and smooth. Comfortable beds, good-sized room, small toilet and bath. The bathroom was a bit tired and could do with a make-over. The hotel has self-service laundry in the basement which is great for travellers wanting clean clothes. It’s a bit creepy in the basement though and my sisters and I couldn’t resist bringing up scary tales to tell each other. We scared ourselves silly and started screaming when someone walked out of the lift unexpectedly. The guest was not impressed with these idiots.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank traveller_jak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear traveller_jak,

We are happy that you have enjoyed the service of our staff, the central location of our hotel and our our high-quality premium box spring bed very much.
It is certainly a pleasure to hear that we have already rebuilded our Junior Suites and modernized their bathrooms. It is planned to modernize bit by bit also other bathrooms. We would be happy to welcome you back to VI VADI HOTELS. Best regards from Munich, Michael Meister, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This hotel met all of our needs for our recent trip to Munich. We were there a total of 5 nights and were not disappointed. The location was fabulous! It was a block from the train station, and it was only a 15 minute (easy) walk to the city center. The beds were very comfortable, however, the pillows were flat as a pancake...but we made it work. We would definitely stay here again! The staff were all very kind, friendly, and helpful!!! Best of all, we were able to check-in to both of our rooms when we arrived at 10:00 in the morning!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SBBinMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear SBBinMcK,

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of the advantages of our hotel.
We are happy that you will definitely stay here again. Greetings from the VI VADI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed in this hotel during a short transit in Munich (arrived in the afternoon and left early morning by train). Location was perfect for my purpose. Room was nice and had a pleasant size. Going to the Marienplatz was also easy. Due to the proximity of the train station, many options for early breakfast. Will certainly stay again if I have an early train out of Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hallo Michael_Taiwan,

Our VI VADI Team was more than happy being your host during your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon in our hotel. Greetings from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My dad and I stayed this past November and had a wonderful time. Vi Vadi is close to everything. The train station is a five minute walk away, grocery stores and restaurants are handy. And you can get to City Center in minutes. Great place. I will be back again next November. The little kitchenette makes you feel like you actually are living in Munich!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Julie W,

It is a great pleasure to read that our hotel was the right choice for you and your dad to stay. We already shared your feedback with our team and we are very honored about your recommendations to other future travellers.
We are glad to welcome you again next November to our hotel and wish you all the best. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Spent three nights at this hotel, our rooms were comfortable if a little basic. Rooms overlook the road can be a little noisy.. Staff were friendly and helpful.The single lift can get busy and may require a wait. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the rail station with access to the underground system. Alternatively the centre is only a 10 minute walk away.
The hotel is only a short walk from a small shopping mall with a number of cafes, ideal for breakfast.
Christmas is a good time to visit Munich with the Christmas Markets and a good atmosphere.

Room Tip: Hotel provides a kettle but no tea or coffee.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tafftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Tafftraveller,

We are happy that you were a guest in our hotel. At this point we would like to thank you for your review.
In addition to our standard rooms, we also offer comfort rooms, which are located on the quieter garden side. Please select the desired category on your next reservation or booking.
We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Have a good time. Greetings from Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews