We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vi Vadi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 251
USD 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 130
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 328
USD 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
USD 233
USD 184
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 186
USD 175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 137
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 645
USD 523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 603/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
213
425
199
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
425
199
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsmall kitchenan italian restaurantfree wifiminute walkmain stationlaundry facilitiesmunich hbflufthansa busno air conlocation is greatfacing the streetcomfortable stayper daytwo blocksbudget hotelbusy street
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We used this hotel for a three night break for the Munchen Christmas market. We had a kitchenette room on the ground floor behind the in-house Italian Restaurant -cum-breakfast room. Considering the rooms position is was pleasantly quiet. The hotel is fine for short breaks and is very handy for the Central Train Station, which is really good. We ate at the Italian one evening and the food was good, as was the ambiance, created by the head waiter. We also ate breakfast there one day, and that experience was sufficient to prompt us to look elsewhere; pre-cooked tepid food and not much cheer in evidence! That said we had no real complaints, the room was kept clean and warm and Reception was always helpful and spoke excellent English. The hotel will store your luggage if you have a late flight, as we did, another bonus.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are at the back, but the hotel is not in a noisy location.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Geschäftsführer at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Scottoncrew,

Thank you for staying at the our hotel during the Christmas time. As you have correctly noted, our hotel is very centrally located. Many attractions and shopping areas are easily accessible on foot or by public transport.
We are sorry that our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations. For us it is very important to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant as possible. Therefore, be assured that we will discuss your proposal with our manager.
We do not want to lose you as a guest and hope that we could welcome you at your next visit, in order to convince you of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel about 11-00PM on a Sunday evening so there was very little open for food or drink. Check was very quick and efficient. The receptionist spoke very good English probably better than mine. On arriving in our rooms we were pleasantly suprised. We had everything we neeeded except a bath which which our friends would had prefered but the shower was very good. The only drawback was that it is a one person on suite. We had a cople of beers and then wnt to sleep.Not a great nights sleep as we had been up since 6-00AM but was improved next day by extra pillows which were quickly provided. We were not in the hotel for breakfast but when we came back to the hotel the following day they recommended their other restaurant up the street the Rustico. This was excellent and we ate there two nights out of four. The hotel is very clean and warm. We were in room 28 and our friends were in room30 both of which face the carpark opposite. We soon found how to operate the blinds in the windows and this cut down on road noise which starts at around 4-10 AM and goes on till gone midnight. Overall the experience of the hotel was a good one with all the staff friendly and helpfull. It is also conveniently sired two streets back from the railway station which was very useful for getting around town.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Alan C,

We are proud that you were a guest in our hotel. At this point we would like to thank you for your good review. We are happy to inform you, that we offer, in addition to our standard rooms, also comfort rooms, which are located on the quieter garden side. Please select the desired category on your next reservation or booking.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Have a good time. Greetings from Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2-bedroom maisonette and there is no kitchen in this configuration. I guess the 1-bedroom maisonette has kitchen. During check-in, we were told by the staff that there is kitchen facilities in the room which they had locked and we needed to rent the utensils. However, I just couldn't figure out where is the kitchen facilities are whilst inside the apartment. The next day we contacted the reception to rent the utensils, we were then told that our room does not have the kitchen facilities. However, the apartment is modern with nice shower area and we had a comfortable stay. It is walking distance to Central train station which was the main reason we chose this hotel. The fire alarm went off at 3 am on the first night but thankfully it was a false alarm. The beds are in the loft area and there are TVs by the bed and another in the living area. The apartment is big enough for the 7 of us and is cleaned daily. The lift is also big enough to fit all of us unlike some other hotels in Europe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank mhm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear mhm82,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your detailed experience with us.
We want to inform you that not all of our Maisonette Suites are equipped with a kitchenette. Please take my apologize that this information was obviously communicated incorrectly. This is a very important point, which will be discussed immediately with colleagues from the reception, so that this will not happen again.

We hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Munich. Greetings from the VI VADI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

3 minutes walk with a suitcase on wheels from the hauptbahnhof and 5 minutes walk to Karlsplatz and the start of the old town leading down to the Rathskeller and all that you really go to Munich for. Clean, tidy, very attentive staff, excellent value breakfast, didn’t try the Italian restaurant except for a coffee while waiting for a taxi to the airport but it soon filled up with locals so that to me indicates they know just how good the place is. Only quibble is the pillows. Guys, get some pillows that support the sleepers head instead of getting a sheet of cotton and filling them with air. Hint to guests, just ask for more pillows at reception. Would recommend the Vi Vadi for a short break in Munich.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear David C,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your detailed experience at our hotel with us and other travelers.
We can satisfy your pillow request very quickly on your next visit. Simply contact us and we will gladly put additional or alternative pillows. You have the choice between down and microfill pillows in various thicknesses and sizes.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Have a good time. Greetings from Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We booked the Vi Vadi for our first ever trip to Munich.
The hotel is very close to the central train station and about a 10-15 minute walk from Marienplatz which at the time of year we went was a lovely walk as all the Christmas markets were out.
The room is very spacious and the kitchenette is a nice touch. However the bathroom was a little tired looking. There was rust on the radiator and the shower tray seemed a little past it’s best.
The room was very hot even in November and we did ask for the centrally controlled heat in the bathroom to be turned off.
All in all the hotel is in a very good location and was excellent value. The bathroom
Was a little tired looking and could do with some attention. I have to say all the staff were helpful and polite.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrsfaiyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mrsfaiyaz,

thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you find our central city location to your liking.
It is certainly a pleasure to hear that we have already rebuilded our Junior Suites and modernized their bathrooms. It is planned to modernize bit by bit also other bathrooms. We would be happy to welcome you back to VI VADI HOTELS. Best regards from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews