We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vi Vadi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 266
USD 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
USD 234
USD 185
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 278
USD 267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 198
USD 137
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 492
USD 465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 580/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
213
425
199
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
425
199
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsmall kitchenan italian restaurantfree wifiminute walkmain stationlaundry facilitiesmunich hbflufthansa busno air conlocation is greatfacing the streetcomfortable stayper daytwo blocksbudget hotelbusy street
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Vi Vadi for one night on our way from Alsace to Italy in July and were surprised how good the location was. Our room, which had its own kitchenette, was large, nicely decorated and comfortable and came as a surprise after seeing the lobby and public areas. It was ideally situated, being a 10 minute walk from two Brauhauses in one direction, and town in the other. There is a multi-storey car park opposite which costs 10 euros with a discount from the hotel and we thought this good value for money. As we had a long drive ahead of us the following morning, we decided to have breakfast (10 euros each) which was served in the restaurant next door but unfortunately were disappointed with the choice and quality of the food. We would certainly visit this hotel again but would buy our own food for breakfast and eat it in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargB063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for two nights in late august, 2013. This hotel has a very good location near the central bus station. I read a few reviews with concerns about the area being unsafe at night but I did not feel like that. I walked to the train station at 3 am with luggage without any problems.
From the hotel to main tourist areas is easy by tram/subway or walking. Many restaurants options nearby from different kinds of cuisine. Did not have breakfast at the hotel which costs10 Euros. In the train station there is a great coffee place where you can get good deal for breakfast at about 6 Euros (Coffee Fellows).
The hotel halls and lobby look a bit outdated but rooms were nice and clean. The shower temperature was very hard to control with water being for the most part too hot. There is no aircon in the room but that was not a problem since temperature was cool. You can borrow umbrellas in the reception by leaving a deposit.
Restaurant Vi Vadi next door was pretty good with Italian food at good prices.
Biggest negative aspect of hotel was wifi signal. It only worked properly in the lobby, I stayed at the fifth floor and rarely got signal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lcmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your opinion, Lcmaj and for grading us 4-Star! A few words referring to your main concerns: We're happy to read that you liked our rooms and we gladly announce the upcoming renovation of our public areas. In fact, some silent and undisturbing work is already in progress in the reception area. Next time you check-in, enjoy the enhanced atmosphere. And make sure to try our breakfast ;) it's really worth it. In retrospect, this might be small comfort for you but by now we also fixed our free wifi. It is up and running again and anyone doubtful reading these reviews, be ensured: you'll have strong connectivity. Thanks again, we appreciate your feedback. Best, Clemens (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Do you want to take a train anywhere in Europe? The main train station is just around the corner! We took a trip to the German alps from here. Also, the hop on hop off bus tours are close by. Try the beer tour. You can book it at the main train station. The hotel is average for the price but comfortable. The WiFi? Met another traveler standing outside his room door just to get a signal. Doesn't take much to install WiFi repeaters on every floor. Travelers rely on the internet for guidance. Elevator was slow but OK for this size hotel. Laundry facilities in the basement (my sister thought it was a little creepy down there) but happy to wash and dry after a week in the UK. A big beer garden just down the road too with great food. Plenty of spots to try foods from around the world. So, average hotel with a great location.

Room Tip: The lower the room the better WiFi reception you'll get but ask if they've upgraded it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is not a plush, upmarket hotel, and the lobby and public spaces could be more appealing. But, we stay there when visiting Munich as they have a maisonette suite which suits us perfectly. My mum and son sleep in single beds in one bedroom, we have a showeroom/wc, a small kicthen with fridge and microwave, and dining table and chairs, living room (sofa is double sofa bed) and then a mezanine level with a double bed where my husband and I sleep. It's perfect, especially if we want to stay up a little later. Breakfast is at italian restaurant of the same name, and for €10 is just great for setting you up for the day. Staff are always friendly and helpful, and with the kitchen facilities,as well as a laudnry downstairs, this is a great option if you don't want to soend massive amounts of cash. It's a three minute walk from Munich's main train station, and very convenient for all transport links, as well as an easy walk to Marienspaltz, Karlsplatz etc. would definitely recommed it to others. Great addition this year was a huge air condition unit, which was needed as Munich was even hotter than normal during our stay - temps hitting 35 degrees on a couple of days. Looking forward to next year :-)

Room Tip: Can be a little noisy at the front of the hotel, as the road is a main access route in and out of munich, so if you're a light sleeper, as for a room at the rear, especially in the summer, as you will want to have the windows open.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel itself was okay, but there was no air conditioning in the rooms and no fans. This was incredibly uncomfortable for a 99F/38C day. We opened the windows, but then we had no privacy and there was alot of noise outside. When we asked the front desk for a fan, the receptionist asked what we expected for a 3-star hotel. He then gave us a small desk fan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelodySchwantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews