We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
225
443
207
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
443
207
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maisonette suite train station small kitchen an italian restaurant free wifi laundry facilities minute walk main station munich hbf lufthansa bus no air con location is great comfortable stay per day two blocks double bed busy street
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The Vi Vadi Hotel is located near the train station about a 10 minute walk with luggage which was helpful in getting around Munich.

There were three of us in the room so it was a snug fit with the extra bed in the room. The beds were very comfortable though (not the rollway - my friend tossed and turned to find a comfortable position to sleep in). The room came with a small kitchenette with a fridge and sink which was helpful in prepping stuff to eat and storing food.

The staff at the Vi Vadi was very helpful and even helped me out of jam by printing out my bus ticket from my e-mail which I neglected to bring with me.

Overall, I would recommend the Vi Vadi as a convenient place to stay while in Munich.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiloYoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Wonderful accommodations for our stay in Germany!! Staff was very helpful, room was beautiful and the food was delicious in your restaurant next door!! Everything was in walking distance to the hotel which was very convenient. Thank you so much and we would definitely recommend you to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Decided to have a short break to see the Munich christmas markets and this hotel was in the perfect location. A few minutes walk from the central station, very friendly staff and helpful - marking out places to visit and eat on the map when we arrived. They kept our luggage safe and secure prior to check in and after we checked out. The rooms were clean, comfortable and a good size. The Italian restaurant next door served very nice food at a reasonable price. It was a short 5 min walk to the town centre.just what we wanted. I'd definately stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Great location, walking distance from the main sites and a couple of minutes from the central station. Hotel rooms were good for the price, clean and decent amount of space - and even a mini-kitchenette.

Ask for a high up room on the quiet side as the road outside can be busy.

Overall great value for the price in the centre of the city.

Room Tip: High floor and on the quiet side
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mills-tours002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

but very comfortable and clean. Small breakfast, but well chosen products.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioananik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews