We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
225
443
207
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
443
207
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maisonette suite train station small kitchen an italian restaurant free wifi laundry facilities minute walk main station munich hbf lufthansa bus no air con location is great comfortable stay per day two blocks double bed busy street
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Vi Vadi Hotel during Oktoberfest last year. After taking the overnight train from Berlin, we arrived at 8 am and were exhausted. The lady at the front desk was very accomadating and actually let us get into our Maisonette Suite that morning so we could take a quick snooze before heading to the fairgrounds. After getting some much needed sleep, they pointed us in the direction of the festival and we were able to walk.

Room Tip: If you book early, you can get a really good deal. We got a room for $200 a night that slept 4.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yellowstar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here while visiting Munich for Oktoberfest.

The hotel is within walking distance of the festival and provides a safe and clean place to pass out after a full day of fun. The room is nothing spectacular but offers a clean place in a safe part of town.

If your just looking for value while in town for the party, cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

friendly front desk staff. good location 10 minutes walk from main station, close to city center. kitchen and WiFi in room
noise from street and down stair restaurant. tiny bathroom. strange non-local street people in the area

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yth355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. At check in the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, good size, clean and comfy bed. Bathroom was very small. Shower was tiny! But we managed. We got a room on the front of the hotel so we had noise all night - there is a lot of traffic on this road. If you stay here make sure to request a room at the back. Location seemed a bit dodgy, but it was very close to the train station and also very handy to get to all the sights.

Strange thing as well on both nights we were there the room two doors down from us had their door wide open but the person in the room was asleep in bed. weird.

This hotel is ok for a couple of nights but I would stay somewhere else for a longer stay.

On checking out we asked the guy at reception if he could advise us of a laundrette close by and he very helpfully told us we could use the washing machines and dryers downstairs in the hotel. And due to the very hot weather he also didn't charge us for the two beers from the minibar. nice guesture.

Room Tip: request a room at the back
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC84Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

At first glance from the outside and at reception the hotel doesn't look very appealing, however we were delighted with everything. The rooms have been renovated and we were lucky to have one at the back so there was no noise (the hotel is on a busy street). The room was large with a kitchenette (which we didn't use but would have been useful for a longer stay). The bathroom is tiny, but again, didn't bother us. Everyone we dealt with at reception went out of their way to be helpful and reacted immediately to any qustions or problems. There is a large parking garage across the street and if you don't move your car during the day, the price for 24 hours is EUR 10 instead of EUR 25. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel restaurant (Italian on the street) but there are several coffee shops within a 8-10 minute walk. The main station and underground is a short walk away as is the stop for the hop on-hop off bus which we took for 2 days. The old city centre is about 15 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vschlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews