We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Train Station”
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vi Vadi Hotel
Ranked #116 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband, Brother and sister-in-law stayed for three nights in September. Martin, who checked us in was very helpful. The rooms were spacious, though the bathroom was compact, it had a great shower, and both the bedroom and bath were very clean. Bedroom had an efficiency kitchen, which was convenient. Opted not to take the 10 Euro breakfast. Over-all, we were very pleased with our stay, and would stay there again.
The main train station was a block and a half away and this made getting around very easy. Free WIFI.

Room Tip: Room 132 is a nice and quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PVDVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 433 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Vi Vadi Hotel during Oktoberfest last year. After taking the overnight train from Berlin, we arrived at 8 am and were exhausted. The lady at the front desk was very accomadating and actually let us get into our Maisonette Suite that morning so we could take a quick snooze before heading to the fairgrounds. After getting some much needed sleep, they pointed us in the direction of the festival and we were able to walk.

Room Tip: If you book early, you can get a really good deal. We got a room for $200 a night that slept 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yellowstar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here while visiting Munich for Oktoberfest.

The hotel is within walking distance of the festival and provides a safe and clean place to pass out after a full day of fun. The room is nothing spectacular but offers a clean place in a safe part of town.

If your just looking for value while in town for the party, cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

friendly front desk staff. good location 10 minutes walk from main station, close to city center. kitchen and WiFi in room
noise from street and down stair restaurant. tiny bathroom. strange non-local street people in the area

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yth355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. At check in the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, good size, clean and comfy bed. Bathroom was very small. Shower was tiny! But we managed. We got a room on the front of the hotel so we had noise all night - there is a lot of traffic on this road. If you stay here make sure to request a room at the back. Location seemed a bit dodgy, but it was very close to the train station and also very handy to get to all the sights.

Strange thing as well on both nights we were there the room two doors down from us had their door wide open but the person in the room was asleep in bed. weird.

This hotel is ok for a couple of nights but I would stay somewhere else for a longer stay.

On checking out we asked the guy at reception if he could advise us of a laundrette close by and he very helpfully told us we could use the washing machines and dryers downstairs in the hotel. And due to the very hot weather he also didn't charge us for the two beers from the minibar. nice guesture.

Room Tip: request a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC84Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 km away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#31 of 391 in Munich
916 reviews
0.6 km away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 391 in Munich
980 reviews
0.7 km away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#82 of 391 in Munich
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#86 of 391 in Munich
1,979 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.6 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 391 in Munich
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vi Vadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vi Vadi Hotel

Address: Marsstr. 6-10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $93 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vi Vadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms in this hotel are equipped with high quality box-spring beds and fine linen. They are tastefully furnished and particularly spacious. Wifi is fast and free of charge. The hotel offers a wide range of services you wouldn't expect in this category. For example 12-hour roomservice, express laundry service, cost free business concierge services around the clock, just to name a few. There is a popular italian restaurant on site and another, affiliated restaurant close-by. The hotel has been renovated in 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Fastbooking, Cancelon, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Vi Vadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing